Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to town

Posted May 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Decor and furniture much more worn than pictures would leave you to believe - in need of some redecoration. However was clean with good facilities, staff helpful and was unbelievably close to town so served our purpose. Wifi could be improved.
4 out of 5
by Eleanor from Richmond

Close to town, friendly and affordable

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great little motel close to town, easy walking distance, really friendly workers, left the car there and walked everywhere! Felt very safe there, the furniture is a little bit old but that didn't bother us, all round a good place to stay and would go back there if heading back to Byron
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location and very clean.
We stayed for the weekend and could walk to everything, was clean and well serviced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Very friendly staff. They let me check in a bit early. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5


Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Estive hospedado com meu filho, por 3 noites e foi muito agradável a nossa estadia. Lugar muito bem localizado na cidade e muito tranquilo . O atendimento dos funcionários foi satisfatório.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great location, friendly owners. A short walk to the downtown and beach. Across the street from the monthly market. Easy to walk to most things.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Lastminute
Great budget accomodation. The room was clean and immaculate and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it to friends who want to stay somewhere close to the town centre. Nice short walk to the main beach and strip of shops. I would stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
Hotel overcharged us when we got there, very rude and unfriendly staff. Scammers, will try to extort money any way possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Friendliness of staff and location to everything
Cons: it is getting old, but still kept very clean
Location: everything we wanted to do was within walking distance, when considering prices charged for parking this is great
Had a great weekend, staff very friendly and helpful, motel walking distance to everything. when i checked in two girls in front tried to say they had booked for three but clearly had not, then wanted to complain about extra charge, staff were clearly upset about this and kept apologizing to me annettebout the girls rudeness, we ordered breakfast and were presented with this huge breakfast well worth the money. thanks to all staff for a wonderful weekend. Sandra and A