Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongbar, Australia

Review

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location: Byron Bay has got so much better since we visited last. The food was fantastic.
Just loved it. Parked the car and that's where it stayed. Walked into Byron was a bout 2 minutes, so close. so easy. The room was really clean and made up. The staff were really nice. We're booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Ideal for a couple of nights stay over on journey north
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nz

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Lastminute
We choose this place over another because of the pool, but saw on the fist day it was closed & having a standard self clean &from then on it still had a sign closed for maintenance, the whole 6 days! we were there, it looked fine, we saw birds & iguana enjoying it which made for nice picks but we were disappointed. (Non refundable prepaid& easter expensive! ) We called to say we'll arrive after 9pm (930) they were good about it. The sink had a few short beard/ nose hairs? & some gunk& corrosion @ the base of the taps All of us found the bed & pillows were too hard for us & when I mention this they Immediately gave us 2 new softer pillows:) Free wifi only works in reception. The staff were great supplying us with all that we needed & It's a fantastic location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Very central
Clean practical room. Friendly helpful staff. Very convenient location central to Byron. Great place to stay if you don't intend to spend a lot of time in your room, because you are out and about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Basic accommodation but very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jodie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from gerringong nsw

great location close to everything

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: location and parking
Cons: toilet needs repairs
Location: shops bars and beach nearby
had a lot of fun good parking and easy walk to beach, shops and bars
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Wotif
Not pleasant for the price we paid, will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue mountains

Easy access to beach and main street

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Although in need of renovation the rooms were clean and spacious. Great bed, huge towels and finally a comfortable couch to watch TV. Will stay again, good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The room was what about what you'd expect for the price, but the male staff member is simply rude. There is absolutely no prospect that I would stay there again, nor recommend staying there to any other visitor. There are plenty of other accommodation options available that don't come with such a poor attitude to customer service.