Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great service

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Short walk to beach and centre.
With no hesitation I would recommend this accomodation. Service was fantastic, really lovely breakfast choices and an afternoon muffin a delicious and a very welcome touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Had a great stay albeit too short. Very neat,clean & tidy. Great continental breakfast delivered to room the night before. All local produce. Muffins as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Geoff, Hotel Management
Thank You! Seems you had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Privacy, style and comfort

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: There is currently some construction under way across the road (July 2017) but work looks nearly complete and was not too disruptive. No Saturday work
Location: Cross the quiet lane and follow the sandy beach track to Belongil Beach. Walk along the beach into town, or just stay in bed! Great place to relax
This is a stylish B&B offering a great location opposite the beach, close to town and far enough away from Shirley Street to be quiet and peaceful. The accommodation is very comfortable and breakfasts are fantastic (different combinations of fruit, breads, juices and a 'main' are placed on your room each day). Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Geoff, Hotel Management
Thanks J. The building works on the property behind ours have just had the gardens installed , so looks like it's' finished. Really happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Wishes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane qld

very nice place

Posted May 10, 2017 on Wotif
Very nice. Very close to the beach and a short walk to town Centre. Breakfast was excellent and very friendly staff. Recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thanks Jordan. Glad you enjoyed your time here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Excellent service. Delicious breakfast and muffin

Posted May 2, 2017
Wonderful place to stay - close to beach and town. Great service and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Amazing breakfasts!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, lovely clean rooms and beautiful breakfasts. Only downfall was how loud the adjoining rooms are - we could hear every trip to the toilet, shower, footsteps walking over head... it meant no real sleep ins but still a wonderful little getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The trip to Byron was made fantastic by our stay here. Perfect location, a ten minute walk from town or two minute bike ride with the free bikes provided. The breakfast provided was excellent and fresh everyday, and the service was great. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I am super picky about the places I stay in so I'm usually disappointed, but not here. Our room was so clean and comfortable. Great location and very friendly hosts. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Very clean and comfortable rooms and just across from the beach. Quiet location. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Heaven

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The only way to describe the hotel is PERFECT... Geoff and Steve are wonderful hosts and make each guest feel special. They serve a wonderful breakfast which is eaten on your own balcony so there's no breakfast time , you eat when your ready. The beach is a 5min walk and is ( we think) the best beach area in Byron Bay. It's quiet and because it's so close it's easy to pop back for water and facilities. Then afte you can lay on perfect shade by the pool. Our stay was a wonderful break from Sydney and we left feeling refreshed, body and soul. We will be returning.