Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice cosy little hotel near to Main Beach!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet at night, great customer service, lovely room.
Location: Location is great - 10 minutes away walking from the hustle and bustle of town and 3 minutes away from the beach. Very quiet at night.
Geoff and Steve have a lovely place here! When I booked with Expedia, they almost immediately sent me a welcome email, already waiting for me. They gave me tips of how to get there, and some tips on what to do in Byron Bay. The room was really nice - spacious, with a mini fridge, toaster, kettle, dishes, glasses and cutlery - in case I wanted to have some food there. As I was leaving at 5:30 a.m. in the morning next day, they had already placed my breakfast in the mini-fridge: Fruit, Yogurt, Granola, Ham and Cheese, Toast with butter, Milk and Orange Juice. The bathroom had a jacuzzi or spa pool, with all the amenities. I loved this place and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Amazing beach house with the most lovely owners

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, room quality, staff, breakfast, spa bath
My partner and I stayed at Cavvanbah Beach House for two nights. We wish we could have stayed for longer! The owners were absolutely amazing and really made us feel welcome. Their homemade breakfast that was left in our fridge every day was beautiful. They even left us two homemade muffins one morning which made our day! The room is great and we especially liked the spa bath. The location was also great - right next to the beach and only about a ten minute walk from the centre of Byron Bay. We will definitely be staying at Cavvanbah Beach House next time we are visiting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A real gem

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach and town but very quiet - even with 4 other guests onsite. Beautiful breakfasts and muffins.
Cons: Only to raise the TV up higher in our room - but a quibble!
What a great place to stay - far enough from Central Byron to be quiet, yet close enough to walk into town easily. The fabled Muffins were exactly as described! Facilities were exactly as seen in the photos and the evening delivery of Breakfast made for a very relaxed start to the morning without having to rush to breakfast. The closeness of the beach meant trips were very frequent indeed. The hosts could not have been more accommodating. Definitely a place to return to!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pelican Waters, Qld, Australia

Beautiful bed and breakfast spot.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: It's location and the quietness.
Cons: Nothing it was wonderful.
Location: Not far from the all the restaurants and beaches. A good walk from here to the lighthouse and back.
What a wonderful spot. Our hosts were very kind and welcoming. You aren't far away from the beach. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was placed in the fridge for the next morning and was delicious. Imagine in summer it would be lovely sitting out on the little deck outside your room enjoying breakfast, but it was a little cool being May we opted to eat in the bedroom. Certainly value for money and would recommend to anyone going to Byron Bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful peaceful hotel with fabulous brekkie.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Wonderfully helpful staff with a beautiful clean secluded room very close to beach and town. Perfect for a getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Beautiful stay, close to the beach & town!

Posted Nov 17, 2015
We absolutely loved Cavvanbah Beach House. Geoff and Steven where excellent and welcoming hosts. The room was super clean, beautifully decorated and a lovely breakfast and homemade muffins for afternoon tea were supplied daily. A short walk to town and directly across the road from the little bush track to the beach. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Merritt. BC Canada

Romantic hideaway - steps from the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were outstanding and we enjoyed them on the balcony. The muffins are to die for and such a nice touch.
Cons: Nothing - the whole experience is idyllic.
Location: A quiet location about 10 minutes walk from downtown (shops, restaurants). A great beach - where you can run for miles is just steps away.
We stayed here for a couple of nights while our friends stayed downtown. We enjoyed the quiet location, just steps from the beach away from the hustle and bustle. The decor was serene and the bed and linens were extremely comfortable. Just a short walk away we were able to meet our friends for dinner - they were totally jealous of our location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Friendly comfortable hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Geoff and Steve made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to help. Location is short walk to Byron town or Belongil. Breakfast and afternoon muffins were great too. Thanks for a lovely short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Great Location. Very clean, presents well and has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful accommodation in a great location.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Well decorated, great location.
Location: Close to town and areas of local interest. Close to major roads making it easy to explore further afield.
Could not have wished for a better place to stay in Byron Bay. Cavvanbah Beach House is in a quiet residential area only a couple of minutes from the beach and a 10 minute stroll to the centre of town. Steve and Geoff welcomed us on arrival and made us comfortable from the start.The accommodation is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was a feast and absolutely delicious. Healthy but indulgent. An added bonus were the delicious biscuits and muffins that Geoff baked fresh for afternoon tea. Both our hosts were knowledgeable about the area and recommended some great places to visit and some lovely restaurants. Would highly recommend any one visiting the area to stay at this property.