Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Run down, cramped and dirty

Posted Nov 14, 2016
This "one bedroom cabin" was a one room shack with bunk beds and a double bed squeezed into the hall space between galley kitchen and bath. Ants everywhere, stiflingly hot, windows didn't lock, a/c ancient and inefficient, and it all felt grimy. I couldn't get out of there fast enough. The overall park is large and squeezes as many sites together as is physically possible. Not a peaceful holiday site. Beware the no refunds policy before you pay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very fun park!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: this hotel is not far from city centre, very convinience.
This hotel has the best fun facilities, for all person, really enjoyed it, thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Rooms where very clean with plenty of room and the water part was enjoyed by all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from クイーンズランド州

過ごしやすい!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
バイロンに立ち寄る為、2泊ステイしました。バイロンの街までは多少遠かったですが(ゆっくり歩いて30分)それ以外は最高でした!!また行く機会があれば利用したいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good facilities but a bit out of town

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great value, really nice cabin
Cons: Maybe a small outdoor seating area at the cabin.
Location: Location is not great for beach or hanging out in Byron Bay town. If you don't plan on driving a lot, bring bikes or choose a different spot
The Park is nice and well appointed. We stayed in a cabin which was newly renovated and really nicely appointed with kitchenette, seating area, bed etc. Location is so so. It's about a half hour walk into the town center and it's along a very buys road. The park has fairly strict security and is severely fenced in, so apparently the need protection. We had one complained about a noisy neighbor who started yacking on his phone loudly at 4am in the morning but the park staff did address the issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good for families. Children will be entertained

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: A 10 minutes drive to Byron Bay (where you get all your shopping, food, etc). BYRON BAY itself is a pothole capital and parking meter capital of AUS
As the name tells you, this is a discovery park (tourist park). No room service. There are different kind of people in the park (singles, backpackers, hippies, etc). Not just families.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

family friendly park

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: it's a camping/caravan park with good facilities for families and over nighters like us.
Location: we stayed overnight and left the next morning but there were plenty of of placers to eat.
stayed in the tent accommodation, has ensuite, tv etc. and found it very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Budget cabin comfortable

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very small bedroom but overall is spacious for two, can sleep 5 with tripple bunk. Nice to have internal ensuite. Great park family facilities. Could be noisy but was quiet in off-season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to cavanbah centre and shopping centre

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I loved the facilities ..nice quiet place we wouldve loved the deluxe 2 bedroom on the river our bunk bed room was like closet but we managed. The smell of the sewage was not great. But you get what you paid for. Overall this place was convienient for what we needed it for sleep,relax and close to cavanbah centre.the staff were all friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
Good place for young kids to have fun at waterpark, swimming pool and trampoline.