Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and secluded pet of town close to beach

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Wotif
Our room aircon didn't work so we were moved rooms, the new room wasn't as clean, had sand on patio floor but in general Was a lovely place
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Air conditioning didn't cover the bedrooms. Wifi was annoying - had to re-logon every time you wanted to use it. Bathrooms not in great nick - rusty toilet brushes for example. Check out at 10am is too early for a holiday venue. Designed for self catering but no basics there (salt, pepper etc) meaning you need to do a big shop if you want to cook. Nice pool but only 4 sun lounges meaning a mad scrabble to get one in the morning.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Brisbane

Would stay again, good spot. Out of central Byron

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a 5 night family holiday. The location is excellent! Out of the craziness of central Byron, but within walking distance (15min), across the road from a lovely (though unpatrolled) beach, nice pool area. We have 2 kids under 3 & it was a perfect spot. The cafe is great, nice pizza restaurant next door. Our first 2 nights were in a 2 bed villa, completely happy with that room. Absolutely huge living area, 1 level. Then had 3 nights in a beach house. These are very nice but wouldn't recommend with small children. 3rd bedroom opens onto very steep staircase with no door. On the whole great week, in very nice resort. I didn't mind the walk in to Byron to visit shops ect, ment bypassing the aweful school holiday traffic, but we ended up spending most of our time at Belongil itself.
4 out of 5
by Elisa from Sydney

Luxurious villas - ideal for families

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, slightly off the beaten track location, but with a couple of lovely cafes onsite and the beach directly across the road. Huge villas with everything you need for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Cosy lounge area
Hotel was clean & tidy 10 minute walk from main street of Byron Nice & close to the beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice apt near the beach

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Nice location and interior
Cons: None
Location: See sunrise at the beach.
We booked the 3 bedroom units just above the registration office. Unit is on 2nd floor and no lift. But no issue. Car park is just next to the door. The interior is really well renovated and maintained. We all love the apt. Dinning options are easy. There are restaurants next door. The beach is just 200m away. Nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but average facilities

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: see above
Location: Treetops cafe was wonderful. The beach was beautiful.
Nice apartment but cold and dark. Spa pool was not hot and couldn't be heated further for some reason. Disappointing as we experienced bad weather. No servicing of apartment despite being there for four nights.
4 out of 5
by Gayle from Edinburgh

Retreat from hustle bustle in Byron

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Accommodation well equipped and quite central with parking. Few mins from nice beach. Friendly helpful staff, lot smaller than appears in photographs, well done photographer. It was lovely and we did enjoy our stay there and would come again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is dirty, no privacy & no bedroom doors

Posted May 25, 2015 on Wotif
Stay clear. The place has not been maintained & very dirty. The block is up for sale so maybe this explains the condition of the place. Bedrooms do not have doors so light streams in the morning so you need to like early starts.