Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Position and staff were perfect

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The condition of the accomodation compared to price was really really disappointing the laundry and kitchen facilities of the resort use that term loosely were really good the position also is very good staff were very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by A.Beech, Hotel Management
thank you for taking time out to provide us with some feedback. We will pass this on to the Directors of the Park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Tired...

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: New Buildings
Location: Great
Buildings are getting old now but still demanding high tariffs due to proximity to town. Clean but that is about all I can say in the positive. TV was the size of a Tablet/IPad and the air conditioner is loud and in the bathroom not the living room? Never again for the price when comparing other motels in town and their asking prices being similar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Kim. We will get our maintenance department to check the airconditioner. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations but still hope you had a positive Byron Experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Comfortable home away from home

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. We could walk into town or to the beach, but were out of town enough that it was very quiet.
Our little cabin was so comfortable and cozy. We wish we could have stayed longer because it was the perfect place to unwind after a day of hiking, swimming, or shopping in the beautiful Byron Bay area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thanks Amanda for your 5/5 rating. We are glad you enjoyed the park as much as we enjoy trying to meet our guests' expectations. We would love for you to stay again when you are next in Byron. The Glen Villa Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Great location , walking distance to town and the beach, very quiet and peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thanks Annie for your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Glen Villa :) The Glen Villa Team
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 stars Alicia We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The Glen Villa Team
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

Better than the average caravan park

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location- 5 mins walk to centre of town and another 3 to beach. Our cabins were basic but clean. The bed was v comfortable. We didn't use the other site facilities but it all looked very well maintained and clean. It was really quiet which we also appreciated. It's a big park but wasn't close to full during our stay. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Hi Alexandra We appreciate you taking time out to provide us with valuable feedback and share your experience with other guests. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit Byron! Regards The Glen Villa Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, QLD

Great people, great location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was clean, enough space for two people inside and felt very safe and comfortable. The cabins are only a short (and nice) 100m walk to the Main Street making it far enough that the cabin area stays quiet during the night. Overall, if you're looking for a room with just the necessities, friendly neighbours and staff, accessibility to Main Street then this place is for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thanks Teyla for your comments. We really appreciate all feedback to ensure we keep on top of our game. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and trust you had a positive Byron Experience! The Glen Villa Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Coomera Qld

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Clean basic accomodation at a reasonable rate, good facilities and friendly staff, good location in relation to town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Hi M Thanks for taking time out to provide some feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! Cheers The Glen Villa Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Wotif
Didn't stay long enough. Was just an overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Maybe next time you can stay a few nights and enjoy what Glen Villa and Byron has to offer :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pleasant quiet location just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Bryon Bay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Annalise, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.