Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Simple Comforts

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Our stay at Hibiscus was comfortable, and had all that you need for a short stay. We arrived late and had great communication and direction from staff so we could access our room. Room was clean, comfortable and had all the needed ammenities. Although the air conditioning was on when we first arrived which made the room freezing but easily fixed. Hotel was a short walk to the main strip which was very handy. All in all a good hotel and provided what we needed for a short stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Hi Indi, Thanks for your great review, it was very much appreciated. Regards The Team@HibiscusMotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Pros: Cannot name anything.
Location: Easy short drive into the shopping area & marina.
Very pleased with our choice. Room is spacious & bright, well equipped. Covered parking just @ the entrance to room. Sliding doors lead to private patio., lovely grounds, pool, bbq. Grocery store across the street. Very pleased with all this hotel has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thanks for your fabulous review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Town is a really good fun spot
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review Hibiscus and Byron Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Good accommodation for a short stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location and close to amenities
Cons: Might wish to consider air conditioning in the bedrooms.
Location: Beach very close by. Lots of pubs and eating places within walking distance. Very centrally located.
The motel is centrally located and very well maintained. Close to the beach and all amenities. The facilities in the room are good. However there was only one A.C. unit in the lounge of our two bedroom apartment. No A.C's in the bedrooms. Fortunately the climate was very pleasant so did not need to cool our bedrooms. Wonder if it would be comfortable in the summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Ivan, It was great to receive your review. Air-conditioning has not been a problem, perhaps because they are left on for longer periods during the Summer months, they must filter through. We do hope you will stay with us again, and be sure to book direct, so we can offer you our Best Available Rate Regards The HibiscusTeam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Padstow, NSW

Quality motel in central location in Byron Bay.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Great location!
Location: Good quality restaurants and hotels are located within walking distance.
Check in is through the Waves Hotel, located next door. The staff were very pleasant and the process was extremely quick. The motel is conveniently located next to the beach, restaurants, shops and all facilities. Although it's centrally located, it's relatively quiet at night. Parking is in front of the room and WiFi facility was very efficient. Overall, it was a very positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your recent review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Simple and accessible

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Wotif
Close to everything and great for a short stay. If you're looking for a base and don't plan to spend any time in your room but sleeping, this is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Hi Amanda, We appreciate your comments, indeed Hibiscus is a great central location. Regards the Team@Hibiscus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and great location.

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Wotif
Although this is the backpacker part of Waves hotel, it was exceptionally clean, and a very good sized room with great sized fridge and microwave. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There was some noise from young backpackers next door, but that was easily resolved with a few words from my wife! A great place and very central. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
HI J, Thank you for the great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us Regards Team@Hibiscus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton NSW

Location Location

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Wotif
Close to the beach and town centre couldn't have asked for a better location ... comp boogie boards were a hit with the kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Hi Kerrie, Thanks for your review, it was fabulous to hear you enjoyed all Hibiscus and Byron has to offer. Regards Team@Hibiscus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to beach and in town Centre

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Wotif
Perfect budget accommodation within walking distance to beach and town Centre. Thank you for a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney NSW, Australia

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Wotif
Great central location. Room was very clean, beds and pillows comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Guest Relations Team, Hotel Management
Hi Recent Guest, We loved receiving your recent review, and hope you will visit us again. Be sure to book direct for our special direct bookers discout. Regard Team@Hibiscus