Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff made it #1

Posted May 12, 2016
Construction workers next door had filled the unit with cigarette smoke through an open window and the smell was too strong for our young children. The hotel manager felt so upset about the condition of the room that they made every effort to relocate us to another unit. They were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. Very impressed and loved our stay
5 out of 5
by Teck Wai from Singapore

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our host was very friendly and warm. Room was just renovated, nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Jocelyn from Toowoomba

Ideal location, highly recommend.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay to catch up with a friend and relax. The motel manager could not have been more helpful, the accommodation was ideally located to beach, shops and restaurants, I didn't need to use my car once.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Sydney

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, service, cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
spacious room, close to beach, shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
by DAVID from York, UK

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Really quick check in, very relaxed. The manager lent us boogie boards and sun umbrella. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value walk to the Beach central to town

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: same as above
Cons: Air con was noisy , hard to sleep through the noise , but all and all perfect
Location: Central to town everything walking distance , Beach Town shops , Restaurants plentiful. Deli next door. Grey hound bus stop we walked to and from
First face meet and greet was Manger lovely lady nothing to much trouble , asked for extra key , Room clean , kitchen area with fridge, TV , Free wifi , parking if needed outside your door .walk to the beach , central location . Great value . Lovely Vintage Motel frontage , but room updated and very clean.
5 out of 5
by Trent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julie A from Brisbane

Great Location and Facilities

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was compact but had everything we needed. It was conveniently located for restaurants and shops and took only a few minutes to walk to the beach. We went to Byron Bay for a wedding and even walked to the wedding and back. We didn't have to use the car the whole weekend which was great as you have to pay for parking wherever you go 7 days a week! The manager, Yvette, was wonderful. She was so helpful and accommodating and let us leave our car there after we'd checked out so we could go to the beach and have some lunch before we left. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Yvette for making our stay so pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location - walk to everything!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: the location, the modern rooms, great bed, great shower. Good price for the location.
Cons: The air con unit was old & a bit noisy, but it did cool things down. I think a rug or runner on the floor too as the tiles get very sandy & slippery.
Location: very short walk to the beach - maybe 3-4 mins. The town centre is at the end of the street - plenty of cafes/bars/shops to choose from.
Brand new renovated rooms, lovely and modern inside. Comfy bed, so quiet at night and in the morning. So close to the beach and shops - less than a 4 min walk.... The manager was very friendly and helpful and nothing was a problem.