Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy location, nice parking in front of room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location. Only issue was the extra blanket provided was very dirty whith stains. No other issues with the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centre

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Wotif
The Hibiscus hotel is well located in centre of Byron. Alllows you to just park the car and avoid all the problems of traffic and parking. Rooms match the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coolum Beach

Great location.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Walking distance to everything in Byron. Great staff!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Perfect location, easy walk to beach, restaurants,

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
From the outside it looked like a dreary 1950's motel so we were pleasantly surprised by the modern, clean, comfortable interior. We enjoyed a 2 bedroom family suite with kitchen and living area. Nice and spacious for our family of 4. Air conditioning in living area only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great experience, the owner was super friendly and considerate. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but it was very noisy!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was a very convenient location, but it was very noisy to other guests coming in and out of the motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Never before stayed at a lodging with a staff of one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernie BC

Great stay!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
The hotel was all we could have asked for! It was comfortable, spotless, close to the beach and restaurants, etc. Staff was great! The pictures we so prior to booking are exactly what you get. Very pleased! 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were very comfortable at the Hibiscus Motel. It's close to everything and quiet. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back to stay, and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Wotif
Highly rate this little spot the lady looking after the place was lovely it was in the perfect locations and the rooms were clean and comfortable