Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
Lennox Beach Resort was very enjoyable. Large size 3 bedroom apartment walking distance to everything. Our only complaint was the fans in both second bedrooms didn't work properly and aircon needs some TLC. (Very humid weather)
5 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Resort seemed dated & a bit tired. Staff were friendly & informative. However overall, it was not the best value for the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Lovely hotel in attractive grounds

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: See above. Also the hotel was near shops, restaurants and the beach. The hotel had excellent facilities.... pool, lap pool, sauna spa tennis courts
Cons: nothing. We felt very welcome there.
Location: Lennox Head is near Ballina and Byron Bay and a brochure from the hotel listes many recreational activities,such as horse riding, sky diving etc
WE (elderly married couple, one not very mobile)found our rooms very convenient with no steps to access Bedroom and living room were very large and well equipped with little patio outside for meals and sitting. The staff helped us with our cases and car parking was easy. We hope to go there again and maybe take family/friends from overseas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed in a loft apartment with spa and it was a good experience.Perfect affordable place for a couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Everything we needed

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great location, couple of minutes walk to the beach and Main Street with shops and restaurants. 20 minute walk to Lake Ainsworth. Apartment was clean, spacious, king bed, cot provided for our 8 month old baby. Resort was very quiet, only one or two people using the pool and/or at a time. Underground parking. Highly recommend on site restaurant IWok, beautiful Chinese food. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location and great sea views from the balcony. Kitchenette and laundry in room.
Cons: Our bedroom was hit with the afternoon sun, and as it didn't have a separate air conditioner we couldn't cool it down enough for comfortable sleep.
Location: Beaches 2 mins away and huge lake that you can swim in 5 mins away. 15 minute drive to Ballina and Byron Bay
We loved our time at Lennox and would stay here again. Great location and 2 nice pools, beach is a 2 minute walk away. Also great to have a kitchenette and laundry in room. In future we would request an apartment with a bedroom that didn't get the afternoon sun, or that had a bedroom air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great apartment resort close to the beach and all

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Large apartments and good size pools
Cons: Nothing - good value even in mid January
Got there late on a Sunday afternoon - wasn't a problem for reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort near beach and shops

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Wotif
Close to beach, shops and a drive to nearby towns of Ballina and Byron Bay. Good base to explore this beautiful region.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and town...but

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Lastminute
While we found the place to be a good location and the facilities to be reasonably clean we found the rooms had a horrible stale smell to them which we found really unpleasant. We wouldn't recommend this to friends and family purely because of the smell.