Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Apartment was very well set up and clean. Absolutely loved it, I'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Perfect location

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pretty much everything, I cant criticise anything.
Cons: Parking for visitors
Location: 100m to beach, 5min walk to town centre and 10 minute drive to light house.
Large and well equipped apartments, 100m walk from back gate to beach and a 5mins walk from front entrance to town centre. Management were very helpful in setting up for our specific requirements. Nice pool and BBQ area, which on the Saturday we were there had a musician playing in the afternoon which was a wonderful bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Ali, We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are very lucky with the location of Outrigger Bay, close to town and beach access at our back gate. We love having the live music around the barbeque as it brings everyone together and really captures the essence of what Byron Bay is known for. Thank you for reviewing us. Kind regards, The Outrigger Bay Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great walking distance to the town centre,

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: How it was situated to the town centre
Cons: No - for us it was perfect
Location: Central location, easy access to the beach, great pool, nice walk to the lighthouse,
Could not have asked for an easier experience, great undercover secure car park, plenty of room in the apartment, kitchen had everything that you could need, great distance to the town and an easy walk, beautiful peacefull surrounds
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We are lucky with our location, close to town, beach access and just across the road from the monthly market and weekly farmer's market. We hope you get to visit us here again someday. Thanks again, The Outrigger Bay Team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Nice hotel but not worth the price

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location - close to beach and Jonson Street
Cons: TVs in the master bedroom - never stayed in a 3 bdrm at this price where this wasn't provided. Bathroom upgrade, shower leaked all over floor each use
Location: Beach was so close and easy access from apartments.
Loved staying here as it was a great location - just not worth the price given what else you can get cheaper and similarly priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Excellent quality and location

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location to the beach and shops was perfect.
Location: So much to do, but try to get up to the lighthouse for sunrise. And definitely go to the Treehouse on Belongil.
Fantastic apartments, the direct access to the beach was fantastic and so close to the shops but with none of the noise! The pool was great, and the floating beanbags were a big hit with the kids. We didn't use the BBQ or spa but both looked clean and in good condition. Our apartment was very spacious, all the utensils and crockery were in excellent condition. We were on the road side of the complex but as long as we kept the patio doors closed we didn't get any road noise at all. None of us could find anything to fault about this place. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We always strive to be better at what we do so hearing our guest's feedback is important to us. Thank you for mentioning the lack of road noise when doors are shut. Many people worry that it might be too noisy on the roadside, however the bedroom windows are all double glazed, shutting out any traffic noise. The floating beanbags are always popular with the children and the complimentary pool toys and boogie boards too. We hope you can stay again with us sometime. thanks again and kind Regards, The Outrigger Bay Team.
4 out of 5
by ATHANASIOS A from sydney

convenient and good stay

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
convenient and good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! All the best, The Outrigger Bay Team.
5 out of 5
by Eileen from Sydney

The best boutique accommodation in Byron!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
This great little boutique accommodation is so close to everything but far enough away to not hear it all. Unit 13 was beautifully furnished and comfortable. The pool is small but heated. It was nice to soak in the hot tub after a long day of exploring the Hinterland. Emma was running the show while we were there and she was superb!! Really went out of her way to make sure our stay was memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Hi Eileen, Thank you for your review. I have already called you to thank you personally and let you know how much your kind words meant to us but we also would like to thank you on here too! We hope to see you again sometime here at Outrigger Bay Apartments. Warm regards, all at Outrigger Bay Apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely management staff

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Fantastic place to base your family out of. Close to all amenities, and great kitchen to cook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. It's great to hear people's feedback. We try to think of everything to make a 'home away from home', which is why the kitchen is well stocked with everything you may need. Such as oil, pepper, salt, even cling wrap and alfoil. We hope you can stay with us again sometime. Regards, The Outrigger Bay Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Wotif
Great stay. Appreciate the apartment space, convenient location, warm pool and full kitchen facilities. Loved the warm big rugs and that there were plenty of them. Helped our family get comfy on cold nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We really appreciate that you have taken the time to review us. We love to hear people's feedback and know that our guests are happy. Thanks again, The Outrigger Bay team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, great facilities close to beach

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Wotif
Stayed here for 4 nights on a winter break. Beautiful apartments with lots of light and great facilities. Well set out large, comfortable and well equipped. Short walk into town and down to the beach. Communal areas well kept and the Friday evening free music on the grass by the pool made the experience very special. Only complaints is the spa could have been warmer and the beds were not very comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Emma, We really appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are very lucky with the location of Outrigger Bay, close to town and beach access at our back gate. We love having the live music around the barbeque as it brings everyone together and really captures the essence of what Byron Bay is known for. Thank you for recommending us. Kind regards, The Outrigger Bay Team