Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
A great view of the river and great places to walk
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Thanks for your comments, and your appreciation of our beautiful river. Hope you did get to see some dolfins. Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Ballina and Riverside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean rooms, kids loved the pool.

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Lastminute
A good place to stay. Very reasonably priced, clean rooms, comfy beds and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Sorry for the late reply. Things get a bit hectic running the property and ensuring that it is clean and presentable. Look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Ballina
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was nothing like that advertised!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Lastminute
Room water views, negative, rather out the back over back of shops! Room furniture was filthy. Pool could not get entry, locked. Car park, other vehicles parked in allocated spot! Advertised as deck chairs and water views. Crap would never recommend or stay there again and may never use last minute again either!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

worth a look

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Wotif
Very enjoyable, clean and close to everything. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family place

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
The rooms are very nice and tidy. The downside is that Ballina is too far away from Byron. And there's not much to do in Ballina. I found the hotel too expensive consider its location
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Ormeau

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Let myself in as was after 5 pm Was happy to get text with after hour check in details Room was very nice and comfortable Would book again !
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all services, hotels, clubs.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Had a pleasurable time staying at riverside apartments. Only disappointing thing was on day of our arrival went to check out the restaurant downstairs next to reception I was advised by owner they're not open (not as in out of hours, not at all) as they didn't have a cook. One reason I chose these apartments was due to the fact there was a restaurant on premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north lakes

Nice place close to river and town

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Wotif
Everything was organized at our arrival, we had a great time!