Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Friendly host, location is quiet and a very esy flat walk to town. Bed was very comfortable
5 out of 5
by John

Quiet location

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly hosts and good location
5 out of 5
by Graham

Recommended.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our hosts were very helpful, kind and accommodating. Making our stay at Ruskin excellant. A ten minute walk into the heart of Byron Bay meant that it was a nice quiet place to stay away from the noise of the late night revellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Exceptional hospitality-very comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, welcoming hosts, great service, well equipped and extra touches.
Cons: A fan in the toilet. Unsure if the WiFi issues were to do with Ruskin House's set up or the town's or server's capacity?????
Location: Close to all amenities on the main street of town and the beach, making shopping, beach trips and feasting on the most amazing foods a breeze!!
After a long and weary travelling journey, the comforts of home yet of high quality were most welcoming: crisp white linen, pleasantly scented toiletries and ample crockery & cutlery with a bottle of cold water, milk AND chocolates in the fridge!! Hassle free booking and check-in, together with hosts greeting us with a warm smile immediately put us at ease. Over the 10 days, Lucy and Gavin could not do enough to ensure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable and comfortable stay. The breakfast of fresh ingredients lovingly prepared and presented was definitely a winner. Ruskin House is conveniently located-a short walk from the town centre, yet it is in a quiet spot away from hustle and bustle. Thank you so much for making our first visit to Byron Bay memorable. Looking forward to returning to Ruskin House.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable B&B in Byron

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
A very warm and laid-back welcome from the proprietor, who despite the fact that we arrived quite late took the time to offer us tips on restaurants and walks in the Byron Bay area. Our room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities we wanted, including air con, a fridge, toiletries in the bathroom and a good-sized TV. Our only comment was that the decor looked a little bit dated in terms of the style compared to the other places we had stayed, but this was not a problem as it was clean and everything worked. Although we had not booked breakfast the owner made us a nice cappuccino before we checked out, which was a welcome gesture. The B&B is located on one of the major roads leading into Byron, about 10 minutes walk to the beach, so very convenient and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean room.

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Lastminute
Well kept room. Just enough size for two people. Inclusion of the spa bath is perfect. Would definitely rebook here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very well appointed motel close to town.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very close to town centre.
Very pleasant and friendly owners of well appointed and well managed motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from launceston

Nice stay, close to centre of town

Posted May 18, 2016 on Wotif
Spent three nights in this lovely b&b, 10 min walk to centre of town and beach. Very clean and lovely room. Hosts were very hospitable. Would certainly stay at Ruskin house again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from brisbane

wedding guests at Byron

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: proximity to everything..more of a home feel than a larger complex.
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: central location..lots of cafes nearby and also a supermarket and many takeaways. travel agent to organise day trips/activities and interesting shops.
comfortable residence within walking distance to shops and cafes. pleasant clean room and friendly hosts. a lovely place to stay.