Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gemütliches B&B in super Lage

Posted May 11, 2016
Die Lage ist super - 15 min zum Strand, in ein paar Gehminuten ist man im Trubel der Johnson Street - also superzentral und dich ruhig. Schöne Zimmer mit gemeinschaftlichem Aussenbereich. Supernette Gastgeber die sehr hilfreich waren bei Fragen zu Unterbehmungen in Byron.
5 out of 5
by JOHN from Frodsham, UK

Our stay in Byron Bay

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and well-equipped accommodation, welcoming hosts. Great cooked breakfast in the courtyard, very pleasant Good amenities
5 out of 5
by richard from Dartford

Ruskin house - Well worth it.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Spent 3 days here. The people who run it are very friendly. We paid extra for the breakfast which was good. They also for a small charge did our washing. Was located in a quiter part of town but only 10 minutes stroll into the center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect Byron Bay Lodgings

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: The property is located just out of the busy zone yet is still only a quick easy walk to all of the restaurants, shops and beaches Byron has to offer.
Cons: Nil
Location: Beaches, beaches, beaches! Great restaurants, shopping, groceries, adventure activities
Had an awesome stay at Ruskin House. Hosts Gavin and Lucie are super nice and deliver the kind of personal touch that makes you feel right at home. The room was very comfortable and well appointed with a comfortable bed and great shower, and was spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 愛知県

インフォメーションセンター前からJohnson St.を5分ほど下ったところにあります。

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Location: バス停は近くないけど、バイロンの運転手さんはお願いすれば近くで降ろしてくれます!
安くはないけどWi-Fiフリーなので、まあいいんじゃない? 中心街からは少し離れるので夜も静かだし。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made To Feel Welcome

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: From Expedia
Location: The location is excellent being within 5 minutes walking distance of the centre of town & the beach
The rooms are very comfortable & extremely good value for money. Our hosts Lucie & Gavin could not have been more hospitable, doing everything possible to make our stay more enjoyable
4 out of 5
by Rex from Auckland

Helpful Hosts

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely clean room, nicely appointed, spa bath, very friendly and helpful hosts--even gave us a capuccino on arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean.

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Wotif
Great facilities, walking distance to everything in Byron but not too close so it's nice and quiet. Great facilities and very clean room. Friendly hosts, keen to help if needed. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice and quiet stay.

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Spa bath, air-conditioning. Gave me a spare mattress when my Dad came to stay, very appreciative. Owners were lovely.
Cons: Microwave in the room, bowls and other cutlery.
Location: Beach, Cape Byron Bay Light House, swimming pool. Lots of clothes shops, Woolworths & ALDI, liquer stores and lots of pubs and, tourist outlets.
Great stay at The Ruskin House. Close to everything. Owners are very friendly and helpful. No issues. Just a microwave in the room would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by Cherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels