Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Meals were very good in the hotel
Cons: signage to advise guests about entry
Location: none used
Arrived early evening and was hard pushed to find out where check-in was no signage any where advising travelers to go to front bar to pick up keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Close to everything and very affordable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all restaurants and fishing spoes
Very pleasant stay. This was my second stay at Slipway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Wotif
Overnight stay, no hot water. Mentioned to staff and next morning still no hot water. Beds are ok, rooms are clean. Staff are nice
2 out of 5
by charles from West australia

suited the purpose

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
its ok did the job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuncurry, NSW

Perfect location,in the heart of Ballina.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and clean good sized room.
Location: Right next door to hotel- delicious meals available. Easy walk to riverside walk, shopping or restaurants and cafes.
Friendly staff, clean basic accommodation. Location is the key, easy walk to riverside walk, shopping or restaurants and cafes.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Maroubra

Warm and clean

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Warm welcome at the accommodation which is on the side of the pub rooms were quiet considering a band was on nice clean and close to everything very good for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caloundra

convenient location in centre of town

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Not much ! The staff were friendly upon my arrival but the room was did not impress.
Cons: where do you start !
Location: it was only an overnite stay but the misses did like the bookshop across the road that was closing down and selling books cheap !
Upon arrival,not sure where to check in,I went into the bar of the hotel.There was some confusion about my reservation but it was sorted fairly quickly.Our room was on the ground floor and our car could be parked directly outside the room.The room was basic with no carpet,only what looked like timber flooring and tiled area containing a bench with a vanity at one end and fridge at the other end.Tea and coffee and milk were provided as were two cups and spoons.No other dishes or cutlery.I was pleased that we decided on pizza from across the road which was sliced and eaten by hand. The double bed had a mind of it's own with it moving everytime you sat on it.I would have preferred it stayed in one place.The bed was not the most comfortable that I have ever slept on but after driving 600 k's that day,I did get some sleep eventually.About to leave I decided that I go to the toilet and just what " no toilet paper " ..... looked in the cupboard under vanity ...... no luck ............ so thank goodness for tissue paper !!!!!.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient position and reasonable price. Could have been cleaner and better maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Wotif
Enjoyable and central to everything. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to town

Posted May 22, 2015 on Wotif
comfortable room and great bistro staff were great.