Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing retreat

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Went there for a girls weekend and the place was excellent. Just the relaxing getaway we were after.
4 out of 5
by sam from singapore

Secluded retreat

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderfull experience exploring byron bay and the hinterlands. The retreat is an ideal home base.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning views, excellent service and koalas !

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: comfortable accommodation with everything we needed, great service, views to die for, beautiful spa bath, very fast free wifi. salt pool was great too
Cons: wished we'd stayed there longer!
Location: private and quiet location in the byron bay hinterland, we took some walks at the retreat and saw koalas which was exciting. Lovely birds and wildlife
We really loved our stay at summerhills retreat, the walks were lovely, the cabin was comfortable and had everything we needed and we saw koalas on our morning walk. lots of beautiful birds and wildlife at the property. loved the spa bath and appreciated having our own kitchen and bbq. the hostess was very good in the advice she gave us for restaurants and what to do in the area. A tranquil piece of paradise and easily the highlight of our trip in Oz. We would defanately go back. Very relaxing and peaceful place.
4 out of 5
by Hillary from Laguna Beach, California USA

Tranquility in Summerhill

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Summerhill stands in gorgeous farm fields, rich with trees and singing birds. It is not in Byron Bay. It is in a tiny charming town of Bangalow which is about a half an hour by car. Taxi will cost you $60 Au dollars each way from Byon Bay!! So clearly understand this. Also if you do not have a car then you must hire a taxi for all meals including your breakfast. If you want complete tranquility Summerhill is a lovely place to share with your "other half"
5 out of 5
by Jimmy from United States

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great views, excellent accommodation very close to Bangalow, worth every penny, loved the spa bath and massage
Cons: Didnt want to leave!
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all, Inspiring, very peaceful location
Facilities: Top of the line, Home away from home, Outstanding, stunning views; Value: Fantastic, Amazing, great spa kitchen WiFi; Service: Remarkable, Go the extra mile, Phenomenal, so helpful unobtrusive; Cleanliness: Spotless, Immaculate, Beautiful, just wonderful; Bangalow pub was excellent for dinner. Watego's beach is great for surfing
4 out of 5
by David from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The view,quietness
Cons: A bit expensive for the age of the facility
Location: Away from it all
Value: Costly; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pristine; massage was awesome
5 out of 5
by Paul from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Amazing scenery and fantastic host Francesca. Best holiday in ages, can't wait to go back.
Location: Perfect, Inspiring, Outstanding
Facilities: Top of the line, Home away from home; Service: Flawless, Remarkable, Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate, Beautiful;
5 out of 5
by Alain from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Warm welcome, a really relaxing experience. Just what I was looking for.
Cons: It will a while before I can get back there...
Location: Away from it all, Australia
Facilities: Home away from home, Attention to detail; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Lots to visit and do in the area or just chill out by the pool or go for a walk
5 out of 5
by Claire from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Having to leave
Location: Away from it all
Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; will go again