Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tranquility

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The room was extremely well appointed and staff were friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Only improvement would be replenishing coffee pods for the coffee machine.
Location: Resort is located within a few minutes of Bryson Bay itself. It is a short walk to the beach.
Beautiful, restful accommodation with exceptionally helpful staff. Staying among the canopy of the rainforest is magical. Close to the beach and lovely walks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal getaway

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The space
Cons: nothing
Location: Great for walkers, great access to beaches and centrally located for drives into the surrounding areas
Great place to base yourself and experience what Byron has to offer. Fabulous rooms and facilities, i a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Rain forest plus Beach for those who want it all

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Te pool, the spa. the food, the staff.
Location: 5 min walk to the beach
We loved the boardwalk strolling through the rainforest. Beautiful lake with swans, meditation point very friendly staff and amazing food. One of the best stays.
5 out of 5
by Lee Ann

Tranquil, sophisticated, luxurious resort!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
I highly recommend The Byron at Byron Resort for anyone traveling to this area. This resort is a luxurious oasis set within a rain forest and close to area beaches. The staff are extremely attentive, and all the facilities are first rate rate. The pictures on travel websites do not do this hotel justice. It was much more beautiful than I expected. For a peaceful, sophisticated, gorgeous hotel and resort, this is the place to stay in Byron Bay. If you choose to stay here, take advantage of the beautiful boardwalks through the rainforest, and the walk to Tallows Beach.
4 out of 5
by Sjors

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marion

My favourite place to stay in Byron!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting tucked in the rainforest walking distance from the beach. Amazing rooms and pool area. Free yoga classes in the morning. Just amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

A wonderful place to unwind

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The resort is unbelievable. It's really a piece of heaven! The staff is eccellent and treat you like gold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nature at its best with great facilities and rooms

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Natural setting ,quiet and secluded
Cons: Noise form upstairs
Location: Beach bike walk swim the lot and Byron
set in acreage of natural bush and wetlands integrated with great bungalow accomadation, quiet and close to beach as well. Great relax and Spa . A must stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Who needs Bali when you have Byron on Byron

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful resort is Byron with a Bali feel. Rooms are wonderfully clean and the pool and grounds to match. Food is delicious. Spa for the ladies and gents I can definitely recommend my massage was awesome. Thank you Wheliamina for taking such good care of me and making a Perth girl feel so welcome. Lea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels