Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydbey

Best long weekend ever!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Gorgeous tranquil spot and amazing location. Makes every visit to The Bay extra special
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Wotif
Very relaxing and comfortable. Rooms are spacious with full kitchen and the biggest bath I have ever seen. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great resort just a few minutes from the beach

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great rooms, beautiful pool/deck area. Close to the beach and Byron Bay.
Cons: Staff serving drinks and food could be more attentive.
Great location with access to the beach and the main art of Byron Bay just a few minutes away by car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Absolutely perfect

Posted May 22, 2016 on Wotif
I was upgraded to a deluxe spa suite and I absolutely loved it! The room was a great size and self contained. I was a close walk to Tallow Beach. The pool area and service was lovely. The grounds of the resort are very tropical and I enjoyed walking around the rainforest. I look forward to staying at The Byron again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016 on Wotif
What a place to stay - 5 star... wonderful! Will be coming back and it will be our choice of accom for any Byron Bay visit in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning quiet and professional

Posted May 6, 2016
A perfect way to immerse yourself in the very best parts of nature.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The perfect escape!

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It ticked all the boxes!
Outstanding hotel in beautiful surroundings! My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this fantastic hotel. Our lovely receptionist carried our luggage up 2 flights of stairs to our room! And what a wonderful room it was. We had 2 patios, one looking out to the tennis court and one to the rainforest. It was a standard room but so spacious. We didn't use the deep bathtub but it looked very impressive. It was so well appointed and had everything to make our stay easier. We loved the shower! We were able to relax completely in such a peaceful and quiet atmosphere and we slept soundly every night. We also loved the restaurant's food, right from the breakfasts to the Farmer's market dinner. That dinner was superb, the eye fillet was cooked perfectly rare and our waiter was so lovely. The rainforest was so majestic and tranquil. One of the staff Alicia was so thoughtful and brought us a blanket when the weather became fresher at dusk. What a kind gesture. All in all the staff, the accommodation, the beautiful surroundings and the scrumptious food made our stay so pleasurable that we simply didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High end prices but not high end service

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, room well appointed with tasteful interiors. Maintenance people were working & talking as guests were in their suites, depriving them of the rightful enjoyment of their suites.