Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Clean and spacious but Old and needs repairs . Good value vs other Byron Accom, all Byron accom seems expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tea Gardens NSW Australia

Warm welcome on arrival

Posted Oct 17, 2017
After a long 7 hour drive I arrived at the Wollongbar Hotel to be warmly greeted by the gentleman at the front desk. All staff here are exceptionally friendly and also respect your privacy. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woy Woy, NSW

Nice hotel close to beach and town

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff were wonderful and friendly. Didn't need the car the whole stay which was awesome. Watched whales passing from the beach and enjoyed a drink by the pool as the sun came down. Quiet room. Bliss!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mackay

Great location close to the beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Offsite parking, great location close to the beach, shopping, bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eltham Melb

Eorth booking

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Large room. Clean and very close to shops . Centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, NSW

Family stop over

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Staff in reception were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Close to the beach and short walk into town centre
Cons: Room was looking and feeling a bit tired.
Location: Very close to the beach. 5 min stroll into town centre. Beach Hotel was good for dinner and the gelato shop on the main street was great!
Location of motel was great. 5 minute walk into town and close to places to eat and shop. Fantastic having close beach access out the rear gate. We had a family room which was comfortable and and the kids had their own TV in the 2nd room. Basic kitchenette and large bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Very convenient and spacious hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This was a very convenient hotel for going to the center of the town. We could walk to restaurants every nights. In addition, the room was very spacious, so I could stay comfortably. I want to stay again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Great location, beside the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Pros: * proximity to the beach * staff were really helpful
Cons: Cons: * wifi worked on laptops, but not iPads - probably due to an old router
We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great time. It was right beside the beach and easy walking distance from the town/shops. All the staff were really friendly and accommodating. We were travelling with 2 small kids and they included some toys in the room, with board games available from reception. We found the rooms basic, but clean, and very spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Grubby hotel but close to beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice staff but mouldy room with deteriorating furniture.