Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Close to Tanger Outlet Mall. Good restaurant attached to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. I would recommend to my friends to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

For sure my family would stay here again!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
easy access to highway, great place to eat dinner next door or to order for delivery! only complaint no microwave in room...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Tammie! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay, and your 5-star review! We're happy to hear that our location was convenient for your travel needs, and that you were able to enjoy our onsite restaurant, the 84th Street Pub & Grille. Our standard rooms unfortunately do not include microwaves, but they are included in our suites, and there is a microwave available to our guests 24 hours a day in our lobby. We do also have microwaves available on a first-come, first-serve basis for a minimal daily fee if one is required in a standard guestroom. We do hope that you'll return again in the future, and we thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location with attached restaurant

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great place, I think the beds and pillows could have been more comfortable but the over all stay was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Craig! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us, and your 5-star review! We're very happy that you found the property to be nice, and that your stay was great overall! We sincerely apologize that the bedding in your guestroom was not to your satisfaction. We do hope that you'll return again in the future, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emmitsburg, MD

Not bad at all.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean and the housekeeping staff were excellent.
Cons: Business center and the location of the tower. More comfortable sitting chairs in the rooms and adjust the shower heads to be more centered.
Location: That was excellent the inn was very easy to find. Loved the restaurant next to it, the 84th street lounge. Excellent food.
I had a good experience but I felt that the rooms were uncomfortable. I did not like the sitting chair at all. Not comfortable and the closet space was crowded. The WiFi kept going in and out. Not reliable and it was very difficult to use the printer in the business room. The tower was on the floor sitting way underneath and being 70, I was unable to print due to the fact that I was not able to get my flashdrive in to print the info that I needed to take with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Pastor Dale! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay, and your 5-star review! We're glad that you found your guestroom to be clean and our housekeeping staff to be excellent. We're also happy to hear that our location was convenient for your travel needs, and that you were able to enjoy our onsite restaurant, the 84th Street Pub & Grille, during your stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not find the comfort-level of the room to be to your satisfaction. We have passed along your problems with WiFi to our IT department to have this looked into so it is not an issue in the future. We also genuinely apologize that our business center is arranged in such a way that made it difficult for you to utilize the printer or USB drives. Please inform our staff immediately when any issues are encountered whatsoever; we would have been more than happy to move the CPU tower so that it was more easily accessible for you, or even print your documents for you. We do hope to see you for a future stay, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites. Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us! We truly appreciate your 4-star review, and hope that you'll return so that we're able to earn the 5th star on your next stay! We thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was clean, nice and an overall good experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: clean, good value
Cons: ? Nothing ?
Location: We flew into the area from out of state to purchase a motorhome.
We were quite pleased and somewhat surprised by our stay here. The price, for what we rec'd was a great value. The free breakfast was far above the usual at hotels, and there was a restaurant next door that fixed great meals as well. Overall, much nicer than usual for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! We sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We truly appreciate your kind compliments and your 5-star review. We're happy that you found the property to be clean, and your stay to be of good value. We're also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast and the 84th Street Pub & Grille during your visit. We strive to continuously exceed our guests' expectations, and we're glad that we were able to do so for you. We hope to see you again in the future, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites of Byron Center! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
5 out of 5
by Henry from morrice michigan

anniversary getaway.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were celebrating our 49th wedding anniversary and decided to stay at a motel and go to the casino just south of you. Thank you for a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Henry! Thank you for your 5-star review, and taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay! We're genuinely happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a great stay for such a special occasion! We hope to see you again in the future, and sincerely appreciate you choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites! From all of us here, we wish you a happy 49th wedding anniversary! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
4 out of 5
by Susana from Grand Rapids

Good

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quiet. I didn't have time to check out the pool. I love that it is attached to a bar/restaurant. The hotel id fairly new so I was surprised to see that it could have used some paint here and there. Was had lots of towels which was awesome. Breakfast was good. Overall good. Mini fridge in room.I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Susanna! Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us! We're happy to hear that the hotel was quiet during your stay, and that you were able to enjoy the 84th Street Pub & Grille and our breakfast. The property is actually 13 years old; we have recently renovated several areas of the hotel, so while it may appear quite new, there are some spots that still need some touching up. We do hope that you'll return for a future visit so that we're able to earn that 5th star, and genuinely appreciate you choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay, and your 5-star review! We hope to see you again in the future so that we're able to provide you with another great stay! Thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager