Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland

Very nice suite!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Everything in the room was lovely with the exception of one of the chair ottomans, which appeared stained and had some crumbs from a previous stay on it. Overall very impressed for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Becky, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! All guest feedback is highly valuable in our efforts to improve our service to you. We are happy that you enjoyed the room overall, but we are sorry to hear that the furniture did not meet your expectations; our entire property was renovated in the summer of 2016, so we are still working on updating some of our outdated items. We will pass along the issue with crumbs to our head housekeeper, however, as this should never be an issue, and we clearly missed the mark this time! We do hope that you'll give us another try in the future, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mt pleasant

hotel was convenient like the room set up

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: room set up conveinence
Location: not many restaurants close by
rollaway bed that we had was the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept in. you should throw it away. the room set up was very good. only seen a a hotel clerk when we checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Barb, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found the setup of your guestroom to be convenient. We genuinely apologize that you found the roll-away bed to be uncomfortable. As we are a limited service hotel, our front desk staff stays busy with several tasks when they are not checking guests in or out, or making reservations, but they are available at all times to assist our guests. We hope to serve you again in the future, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center. Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from byron center michigan

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Nice hotel with very friendly staff and clean rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Traveler! Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay! We genuinely appreciate your 5-star review! We're are happy that you found the hotel to be nice and your guestroom to be clean, as well. We are also thrilled to hear that our staff was friendly throughout your visit. We hope to serve you again in the future, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oconomwoco, Wi

good location

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: all ok
Location: Close to the church we needed to be at.
Had a good nights sleep and able to do our next day activity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us! We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for your travel needs, and that you were able to get a good night's rest during your visit. We hope to serve you again in the future, and we genuinely appreciate you choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great hotel! very happy. Very clean and good hotel service. Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Max! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay, and we thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the property to be nice & clean with ample service. We're also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast during your visit. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only one mostly handicap room.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Our "handicap room" had 2 queen beds which was nice, but not enough room to get transport devices between them. No room on either outside areas of beds to maneuver. No roll in shower. Regular tub. There were necessary grab bars in place and it was equipped with a removable shower head. This room MUST HAVE ASSISTANCE for anyone expecting a shower! Impossible for wheelchair bound individuals. Entrance door too heavy to open!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings, Traveler! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us; all guest feedback is highly valuable in our efforts to improve our service to you. We have multiple options available for our handicap rooms; we do have a wheelchair accessible room that includes a roll-in shower. We are sorry to hear that this room type was not available for you. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future, and we thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 1, 2017
A very nice hotel with a very good continental breakfast. Room was very comfortable and clean. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Julie! We truly appreciate your 5-star review! Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable, and that you enjoyed our continental breakfast during your visit. We look forward to your next visit, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites! Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Loveland, CO

O.K. Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: see above
This particular Baymont hotel is not as nice as other Baymont hotels we've stayed in. There was only one bedside table with a floor lamp on the opposite side. There was a refrigerator but no microwave in our room. The room and hotel were clean, however, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was not comparable to other hotel breakfasts or even to the Baymont in Chelsea where was recently stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Jorden Alessio - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello J, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us; all guest feedback is highly valuable in our efforts to improve our service to you. We sincerely apologize that you did not find our property to be as nice as other Baymont properties you have stayed at; all of our guestrooms and our complimentary breakfast meet or exceed brand standard, so we will make sure to share you comments with Wyndham, as your opinion is very important to us. All of our rooms include a refrigerator, but only our suites include microwaves. We do offer them at an additional charge for our standard rooms, and there is also a microwave available at all times in our lobby for guest use. We are happy that you found the hotel to be clean, and that our staff was pleasant during your visit. Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate you choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites. Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Jorden Alessio, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay; all guest reviews are important in our efforts to improve our service to you. We hope that you'll give us another try in the future, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center. Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager
1 out of 5
by Michelle

Not a good stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
The restaurant was closed and the wifi did not work. I missed an important online meeting. The staff said it was bad all week and no one fixed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jorden Alessio, Hotel Management
Hello Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us; all guest feedback is important in our efforts to improve our service to you. Unfortunately with it being Labor Day, the restaurant was closed during your stay; we are managed separately so this was an issue beyond our control. Any issues with our WiFi are immediately directed to our IT department; after troubleshooting and resetting the internet, our staff and other guests were able to connect without issue, so we do sincerely apologize that this was not properly resolved for you. We do hope that you'll give us another try in the future, and we thank you for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites. Sincerely, Jorden Alessio General Manager