Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The room was nice. Our ceiling was very unique (see attached photo).
The food was very good. The people were nice. The location was close to the centre of town. Quaint town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Reservation area, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment, your opinion is important to us, we are glad to know that the food was to your liking and you liked your room We thank you for your visit and we look forward to seeing you next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stafff

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The Staff at the Kintur Wassi went out of there way to make my stay an excellent one. They put me in touch with right people, my Canyon adventures went flawlessly. The breakfast was excellent, and laundry service was quick. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Nice views

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Good option in Cabanaconde, decent rooms with nice views. Not large so reservations reccommended.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca from Tampa, FL

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a little chilly because there was no heat, but had plenty of warm blankets. Really cute and quaint little hotel.
5 out of 5
by phi from Honolulu

Good deal.

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great value. But no heater for cool evening. Very friendly and gave me a late checkout.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Seattle, WA

Fantastic hotel in Cabanaconde.

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at Kuntur Wassi. Colca Canyon is an incredible place that was made that much more enjoyable by staying at this fantastic hotel. The service was the best we had in Peru - they went above and beyond numerous times to make our stay excellent. We were leaving the hotel early on the morning of my birthday and they even made me a birthday cake for breakfast! Also, the food was incredible - there is no need to eat anywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 2, 2015
a beautiful location with stunning view. room was fantastic, food excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 1 night, the hotel was good, nice and comfortable, so bad that the net didn't work, no net at all, so we had to go eat and use internet at the restaurant at the square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem in the heart of Colca Canyon

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully arranged and well maintained set of buildings, with lots of flowers and trees lifting this hotel above the village. Very friendly staff, in particular the owner who even spoke a bit of English. The restaurant is quite decent. WiFi, while offered, was next to useless - although that seems to be a widespread capacity problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Beautiful location. Overpriced restaurant. No heating. Unhelpful reception staff. Occasional hot water. Nice room. Free tea all day.