Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Relax

Posted Mar 21, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The setting was wonderful and never once did we feel uncomfortable. Janina, the hotel manager, was always available to answer questions or make recommendations about restaurants or nearby activities. This is not a place for someone who is looking for an all inclusive experience but it is perfect for a relaxing stay on the beach. The beach is sandy and clean and, when the kite surfers are taking a break, it's a great place for a swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for my mom's birthday!

Posted Feb 20, 2013
The setting of this hotel is wonderful. Every room is near the ocean and all breakfast is prepared oceanfront. The staff members were very accomodating even though they seemed overworked. Some seem to work two shifts: Despite that, they kept a polite demeanor and try to be of service whenever I needed them (to get towels, extra soap, etc.). The condos where my family and I stayed were comfortable although not luxurious - but that is just what we needed. Dario, at the front desk is a very nice man. So was the male manager who greeted us by the pool (Marcos?). Dario came outside of the hotel to meet us when we came late at night, to make sure we did not get lost. He has a very soothing demeanor and made us feel right at home. This hotel has a very relaxed attitude and I did not sense any of the pretense that one feels in other results in The Dominican Republic. Everyone was there to enjoy themselves - stress free! Loved it.
1 out of 5
by Jesssica

Terrible

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels
My stay was awful, the rooms has joint doors, the wall leak, the water in the tub when taking a shower run real slow, bed was more like a full size instead of queen, no telephone in my room, no fridge in my room. no elevator. Just not satisfy at all. The mattress has stain all over it.
5 out of 5
by LA Rodriguez

Great value for money condo

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels
Worth every penny. Plan to rent again for 1 week in January with the other half.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miss K Travels the Globe

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on CheapTickets
My boyfriend and I were in the DR for a week and stayed at Kite Beach Hotel for 3 of our nights. Now, I'm wishing we'd have stayed there the entire time. The location is perfect, just outside the town of Cabarete, so it's nice and quiet but still right on the beach. The staff was extremely helpful, kind, and generous. I am counting the days until I can go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels
It's very old. Very small swimming pool. The rooms are not so good.
2 out of 5
by jess123. ny

dispoint

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Orbitz
upgrade to one bedroom . when we arrived there , we decided not to upgrade , but they dont do refund. wont stay next time. it is only location good for kiteboarding ppl.
1 out of 5
by evoceo

Not worth the trip!

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Orbitz
The room we originally booked was not up to any star hotel rating. So we paid extra for room upgrade and they put us into a two bedroom ocean front condo which we paid $168 more, the AC didnt work and we told the staff and they told us it takes time to get cold so we waited and waited and nothing happen except for fans to cool down the room! The door lock was broken and we told the staff and they give us new key and same problem where we had to twist twist and twist for few mins until the unlocking start to function! Free breakfast but besides cereals there were toast and some spam and cheese! great city but will not ever stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer p

Perfect vecation!

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Orbitz
Amazing place for kite surfers! we were here for 10 days and the wind never died!