Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The natura cabana staff were wonderful. However the hotel is very run down and the pictures on their website do not reflect the current state of the hotel. We were disappointed for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect hotel to relax! Great for kids. Gorgeous!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
We stayed with our 2 sons teenagers, we loved it. Playing in the waves, completely in the forest, extremely quiet place! Must go. Amazing staff. Very good breakfast. Food is so tasty. Love love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

In the middle of Nature! Close to beach!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This is a very unique and beautiful property. The staff was awesome and the food was delicious.we were happy there the whole time! Chantel and the Chef "B" were great. The owner was also very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene peaceful natural setting

Posted Aug 18, 2017
In ideal couple getaway. Very relaxing and romantic setting. Our cabana was steps away from pool, lounge, restaurant and ocean. All natural building materials make for a unique deserted island feel. Staff and manager very attentive and accommodating. Missed the ad as the summer weather is very hot for us Canadians but the fan helped keep room cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A Little Slice of Heaven Here On Earth !!

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Being that it was our first time ever in the DR, Natura Cabana provided us a week full of lifetime experiences and memories. Hospitable and friendly, the entire staff makes you feel right at home each and everyday. It was never any trouble for staff to serve all of our needs. From serving Pina Coladas on our porch; to searching and finding a lost bracelet, the staff was always available and helpful. We stayed at the Piedra, a one bedroom bungalow, steps from the waters edge. The view looking out onto the green/blue Atlantic Ocean was amazing. Water temps in the 80s !! The complimentary breakfast at the Karaya Restaurant is to die for ! Eggs Benedict is especially tasty !! Lunch here was equally delicious especially their cheeseburger !! Dinner at The Natura Restaurant is superb! Every dish is excellent from steak to Linguini Bisque, our favorite !!! We celebrated my birthday here. Natura cook and wait staff provided champagne, a tropical floral arrangement, a tropical birthday cake, and birthday card. It was amazing, and something I'll never forget. Anyone reading this review may want to know if the pictures on the website depict this beautiful resort. The answer is absolutely, 100% ! What you see on the website, is what you get. For anyone wanting a beautiful, friendly, family atmosphere, with unbelievable food and drink, Natura Cabana is a must visit resort in the Dominican Republic. WE LOVED IT & LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Amazing boutique hotel off the grid.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Vey well cared for boutique hotel. Right on the beach, private beach with no one to bother you. Restaurant quality was some of the best I've ever had. Rooms are unique and spacious- good place to have a romantic getaway or family vacation with older kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for quiet relaxing beach trip

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
All we wanted was to go to the beach and pool and relax. That is exactly what we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Get away from technology, get in touch with YOU!

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The constant effort to make it all you imagined.
Cons: Room service? Then again, we didn't ask.
Location: There is this amazing tree, not far from the entrance!
From check in, to check out...the experience was PERFECT! No electronic devices in the room; IDEAL! Amazing and very delicious meals whenever you want them! The softest sand I've ever set foot on, the most perfect private beach! The staff are VERY courteous and willing to accommodate requests to the best of their abilities. Don't get just ONE massage, they are THAT good! Take a slow walk through the beautiful garden, bask in the quiet; with only the sound of the ocean to wash away your worries. Enjoy a romantic evening under the stars of stars...it's completely breath taking!
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from New Jersey

The best food and salt water retreat in DR!!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Um, total healing nirvana. My retreat started with a private walk around the grounds yoga pavilion, spa, cabanas with open air porches and hammocks, gardens, tree life, pool, and restaurants, looking out onto a perfect private beach with zero drunk party people sloshing around in their board shorts. Amazing. But...the food. As a competitive athlete with Crohns Disease, I usually anticipate living off some vegan protein bars from home. One talk with Chef Nico, a powerhouse chef whose knowledge of world cuisines and specialty diets blew my mind, and it was clear: omnivore, locavore, vegetarian, vegan, gluten free, liquid, high protein, paleo, WHATEVER your dietary needs are, Natura Cabana is the place in the DR to stay if you want healthy food that tastes like 5-star vacation luxury. To be able to go from my personal porch hammock to the restaurant to the beach in about 75 yards and pick up a mojito made with mint grown about 20ft away and a vegan ceviche that I'm still ready to marry, then body surf without getting hit on by drunk New Yorkers or trip over masses of kids, was everything I ever wanted in a trip to the Carribean for under $500. You will be dodging sweet almonds and ripe fruit as the fall from the trees, people, I kid you not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county California

Peaceful environment. Offer yoga massage, beach

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Restful Peaceful Was like an oasis Food was yummy and healthy Beach was clean and relaxing We were greeted with a passion fruit drink, very well deserved after a long flight. The rooms are spacious and the atmosphere is inviting.