Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on beach

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Spacious apartment in excellent location. Close to bars restaurants shops and on the beach for easy access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Weekend Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great location, awesome facilities, spacious rooms, friendly staff and great value! What more could you ask for? Would recommend to anyone The Beach Cabarita for a short or long stay at this hidden little secret location...:-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Nice property with beautiful views of the ocean.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful 3 bedroom unit with excellent views. Clean and comfy. Easy access to the beach, and close to many conveniences in town.
Cons: Have to pay extra for wifi in room. Microwave, washer and dryer all needed repair while we were there. Staff did resolve promptly.
Location: Convenient to have grocery store right across the street. Coffee shops and restaurants nearby. Great little sushi place next door was fabulous.
We stayed for 8 nights, 2 adults and 2 teens on the 3rd floor sub-penthouse 3 bedroom. Very spacious and clean. Beautiful views of the ocean. Great wrap around deck. Unit was beautiful with plenty of room for all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, love that you all had a great time and appreciate your patience while we sorted your new appliances for you. Hope to see you again soon Warm Regards Alicia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely well appointed apartments

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Very friendly service from all the staff especially Tina who welcomed us warmly when we arrived and gave us excellent advice on the local area.
Cons: Nothing as everything had been so well thought out
Location: Beach is the main reason to visit but it is a small town with its own identity and local amenities.
Lovely appear nets with excellent facilities and in a prime location. Cabarita beach is a small town with an amazing surfing beach that never feels crowded unlike the nearby Byron bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Cons: Access to the pool and gym should be made easier after check-out.
Enjoyable and peaceful experience. Nice accommodation in a beautiful setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thanks for this feedback, we love that your experience was so positive. Unfortunately if we allow access to the pool to be easy we could not continue to keep the area private for our guests. Simply asking for a late checkout key will allow you access for the day. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, QLD

Resort facilities

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The staff was approachable and quite helpful. The resort is only a 1 minute stroll to the beach. The pool facility is excellent. The apartment was clean, tidy and very spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review Jen, very happy that you had such a nice stay with us and that you found everything clean and tidy. Our staff do a great job. Hope to see you again soon for another Beach Break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Great weekend/short break destination

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and very accommodating, particularly for the late check in (10.00pm). The rooms are very spacious and extremely clean with ev
Location: Spectacular location with lots of beach/bush exploring to enjoy.
This property is well located on a spectacular stretch of the northern NSW coast. Everything is close by and the in-room hotel guide provides lots of fabulous suggestions for short trips to explore the local area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Alicia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for a great review Diana. Love that your late arrival went well and that you found The Beach met your expectations. We are so lucky to have such a perfect location in such a lovely little village. Hope we see you again soon. Warm Regards Alicia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great accommodation in a great location

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Great accommodation and facilities in an ideal location
Took the wife and kids here on the recommendation of a friend and couldn't have been happier. Our apartment was ideal for a family with everything that we needed for a short break. Rooms were modern and well maintained, while the pools were warm enough to go swimming in during winter. The pub, surf club and restaurants as well as supermarket all within 100m so easy enough to get a bite to eat, while the beach was equally as close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Beautiful two bedroom apartment right on beach, close to hotel & cafés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Sydney

Great room and location

Posted May 27, 2014
Great service, perfect location .An amazing place with an awesome atmosphere . Would recommend this place to anyone looking for the perfect weekend away.