Ratings based on 2,342 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Beautiful beach . Hotel is disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Hotel needs updaiting ! We stayed 6 nights they don't change bed sheets . Lots of mosquitoes. We got bitten badly . No room service . Pool was dirty . Beach is well maintained and beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great stay all around

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Our second time staying. The only issue I didn't care for was the comfort of the room. The bed was hard and the pillows were lacking. Otherwise great people from check in , to the bartenders and the amazing lady who cleaned our room daily
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
It was overall great food was great view was great beach was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from providence RI

Disappointed

Posted Aug 10, 2017
We walk into the hotel and during check in they tried to give us two twin beds instead of the king we payed for. She was rude but gave us what we asked for once we complained. There was no AC it was sooooo hot we would shower and sweat in seconds. Our room was mediocre and didn't look very clean. Dinner options were minimal. (Only 1 restaurant) Cockaroches outside by the lunch tables. The worst of all was that whenever we'd ask for drinks or coffee we would get nothing but sighs and eye rolls. It got to the point we didn't even want to ask for drinks because they were all so annoyed. The hotel is outdated and they didn't fix the AC problem for days. Guests were literally crying for refunds. We ended up getting a refund and stayed at the Bahamar up the street. I was just happy to get out of that nightmare hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Posted Aug 10, 2017
They had no ac, hotel was outdated, flies were sitting on our burgers while they were being prepared. This place was overpriced for sure. I would not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, that's it

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Rooms, service, cleanliness, food. Strange sewer type smells in certain areas of the resort.
Location: Steps to the beach from first floor rooms, snorkeling, free shuttle to Grand Hyatt casino.
I read negative reviews before I booked the hotel, but decided to give it a try. I'll start from check in, which was slow and took 45 minutes. We were given no iinstructions or info about meals, etc. The rooms are VERY dated, Ive stayed a lot of places and this by far is the dirtiest and most worn out room I've been in. We had no top sheets, only a dirty comforter as blankets. There were no washcloths available for the room until the 4th night of our stay. We had a room on the bottom floor with a sliding door that led to the pool. The door was impossible to open and the curtains were moldy. The air conditioning was broken the first 3 nights of our stay (the entire resort) and it was 95 degrees. We were offered a refund, but we had no idea where we would go and since I'd booked through Expedia I wouldn't receive an instant refund, and the staff told me it would mess up our flights since they were booked as a package. The food is adequate, a good selection of salad bar items, but nothing special for the main dishes and it was practically the same each night. Desserts were mostly what tasted like frozen cakes. Service is mediocre at best at the buffet. The midnight buffet is simply leftovers from lunch and dinner. The specialty restaurants are only open on certain days and the menu is limited. With all of that having been said, we were on the bottom floor and literally steps from the beach- awesome location. Overall, I'd rate the hotel as a 2 star at best, its location 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mich.

Love the people they are like family to me.

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Everything , the people are great the food is wonderful and the drinks are great ! Love the view of the Ocean and beach !
Cons: I think they should have a Hand-i cap section by the pool and the dinning area ! I think they should have a defipalator by the pool.
Location: The straw market was great . They have horse and carriage rides around the Bahamas. Lots of stores.
Paradise its like Heaven ! WONDERFUL ! Great food and great intertainment and the people treat you like family. Go there every year ! Love my Bahamaian family . I love Breezes !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great all inclusive resort at by the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The restaurants, food, entertainment and nice staff
Cons: Rooms could use a few updates but nothing major.
Location: Water sports and excursions to Nassau could be considered, but you really do not need to leave the resort for a complete vacation.
Perfect vacation at a great beach, nice restaurants, nice pool area,great entertainment program, nice friendly staff. Fun atmosphere for a complete vacation. You do not need to leave the resort at all for the complete experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel is little old, but it's cute. Nice location, and beautiful beach. The room was clean, but some people by the desk we're nasty. The safe in our room wasn't working, and the bed sheets were missing in our room on the day when we checked in. Food was great, and we were lucky with weather too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN, TEXAS

AWESOME GIRLS TRIP

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND THE FACT THAT IT IS ALL INCLUSIVE
Cons: CLEARER PATH TO THE POOL FROM OUR POOL SIDE ROOMS
Location: LOCATION IS GOOD. EASY ACCESS TO ACTIVITIES
VERY RELAXING AND THE LOCALS ARE THE BEST. EVERYONE IS SO NICE!