Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice apartment in the Cable Beach area

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Zilch
Location: As above
Room and bathroom was spacious enough for us both especially the shower. Beds comfortable to sleep on and not alot of disturbance in the resort location. The staff was friendly and helpful. Their food was divine and pricing was the average price. The price total of our stay was surprisingly low, I think for Cable Beach and I am not complaining. Not too away from Town Centre and the weather was bearable. This is my second business trip to Broome with my husband with a bit of a gap to the first and I really enjoyed it more the second time around. All in all, I guess I can say that I would come back again to Broome and stay at Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary again if possible and try to experience other rooms in this resort. I was mostly in the room whilst my husband did his business visits but I wasn't bored as there was a few movies to watch and I was relaxed being in the room. Thumbs up to Oaks Cable Beach Sanctuary for my enjoyable stay - 10 out 10
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your stay with us! Your feedback is fantastic and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay! I will certainly pass on your feedback to the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant, thanks for a great time in Broome Only criticism is wifi could be better (I could only access it at the pool)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Ash, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! Not good news about the internet, I will certainly check to make sure all of our hotspots are working accordingly. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, hopefully we will see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Reasonable resort

Posted May 16, 2017
Spacious one bed apartment, could have been cleaner and needs an upgrade but overall not too bad. Had breakfast one morning, only about 3 other tables and the food was pretty average. Tasted like the bacon and mushrooms came out of a Combi oven and never saw a fry pan do hot plate. Pool area is really lovely tho, very relaxing and a huge main pool, with an infinity pool next to it. 5 pools in total I think. Good location near cable beach and a few food restaurants and bottle shop not far away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oaks Cable Beach Review

Posted May 13, 2017 on Wotif
The resort is very comfortable and enjoyable. pleasant surrounds and good knowledgeable staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very comfortable resort hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The layout and grounds led to a very relaxed ambience.
Cons: The food. We only had one meal at the resort and that was takeaway from the restaurant. We had a long wait and the food was very ordinary.
Location: The resort is well placed quite close to Cable Beach and everything is within easy driving distance in Broome.
We had a very enjoyable 3-day holiday and used the resort as a basis to look around Broome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth

Comfortable, close to beach, beautiful pool

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Pool, food, staff.
Cons: Very happy for the money we paid
Location: Cable beach is nearby, absolutely beautiful.
Throughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious. The pool and surrounds very relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful, clean and beautiful pol. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, close to beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyable stay, nice surroundings, downside you couldn't get a drink at the bar until 5pm. Accommodation was adequate, but the servicing of the apartment wasn't very good. Their attempt at making a bed was pretty poor.