Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Beautiful place, very quiet and family oriented. Great views of sea of Cortez
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more beautiful views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Beautiful Cabos

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The hospitality was really good, everyone is really friendly. Gabriel and Maximo are wonderful.
Location: The hotel offers water activities, I enjoyed the beach, my daughter liked Puerto Paraiso the mall, there is plenty to do for everyone
My daughter and I stayed at Welk Sirena del Mar for one week and the overall experience was good. The first day we arrived we decided to go to the nearest Restaurant which is at walking distance, we had one frozen margarita each and I had fry fish (catch of the day) and daughter ate carne asada, lobster and nopalitos, dinner was delicious but expensive ($124 US dollars) after that we got a taxi and went to Walmart to get groceries for the week. The second day we relax by the pool and enjoyed the view which it was beautiful, I mean the hotel sitting on a cliff and you are looking at the endless sea just magnificent. After that we got a taxi and went to Puerto Paraiso and bought a pair of sunglasses for daughter and a couple of souvenirs, while there we had dinner at "Ponchos" for me the ceviche and daughter carne asada good and much affordable. The third day we hang out by the hotel and took a walk in the private beach. Wednesday my daughter decided to sleep late, talk on the phone and watch moved but I went to enjoy the taco buffet by the pool and it was yummy and affordable. Thursday we took a boat ride to "El Arco" and I ate sea bass, we walked through a couple of resorts. The next we went back to the marina for to do Snuba which similar to scuba diving, my daughter went down the water about 10-20 feet and got to play with the fish, really really enjoy watching her experience that. We also did ATVs, horseback riding, the whole experience was lots of fun and just beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your generous review. We are delighted to hear you and your daughter had such a great experience with us at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo! It is our pleasure to provide our guests with positive and energetic interactions with our staff! We are happy to have been part of your special moment and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Completely awesome great staff great view very clean swim up bar is all I need, specifically should put to David galo and maximo best stafff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable trip at Welk Resort Sirena Del Mar along with great interactions from our staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back with us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, decent price and great ocean views

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Overall a good experience but the hotel lacks amenities and activities. They charge a fee for literally everything from water to daily room cleaning. It’s a little far from downtown so expect to pay $20 for taxi to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing view from resort and friendliness

Posted Sep 27, 2017
I would recommend this resort to anyone who is going out vacation in Cabo. It was breath taking view as I entered my room with balcony. The ocean view and the resort itself is fantastic. Friendliness of staff and the respect they give. And resort events are great. I want to go back again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your generous review. We are delighted to hear you and your guests finally had the opportunity to enjoy our property at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo! It is our pleasure to provide you with a lovely, memorable getaway. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Never Again!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This place used to be much nicer. This was our second time staying here. The prices of the hotel, drinks and food have gone up tremendously. The service was not great. The quality overall was very poor. I never write reviews, but I felt I needed to warn others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing the highlights of your vacation with us. We’re certainly disappointed to read that our property didn’t meet your expectations during your stay. It is our priority to provide all of our guests with exceptional service and accommodations and we apologize that we fell short of these expectations during your vacation. We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort but understand if you choose not to. Thank you again for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Super beautiful place

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel with a nice view of the beach.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great place to relax and enjoy. Must visit there restaurant for breakfast for buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Luxurious comfort

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We just stayed for 6 days at the Sirena Del Mar in Cabo San Lucas. The staff were exceptional and the accommodations were splendid. The rooms were fully appointed with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, dishwasher, crockery and a whole host of kitchen devices and supplies. Should you not want to cook there is 1 restaurant on site. Also, a $40 roundtrip fro 2 cab ride into town will get you plenty more to eat and drink. The beach and pools were hard to pull yourself away from. The resort is quieter which is what we were looking for but just lovely all the way around. We absolutely loved our stay here and would definitely recommend to anyone thinking of visiting!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to learn you had a great experience with us at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo. It is our pleasure to make you feel right at home and provide you with a wonderful getaway! We can't wait to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rest and relax

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Transportation to and from town was expensive and prices varied from time of day to and from town.
Hotel was a great location to relax and rest. The view from the pools were amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear you and your guests had a wonderful experience with us at Welk Resorts Sirena Del Mar Cabo. It is our pleasure to provide you with exceptional services within a relaxing environment. We hope to see you again soon!