Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazing hotel right on the Beache

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel can teach our American hotels a thing or two about service and cleanness. Amazing hotel in an amazing setting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bad front desk

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I've reserved and paid ocean view. They gave me building and vacant lot with some dead palm tree view. They said it's an ocean view. If you lean on the balcony you will see the ocean. I called front desk if I can get an ocean view. She said no more available. Very disappointed! No more Hilton for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel with swimmable beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Excellent hotel experience from check in to check out. Nice ocean view room with big bathroom and separate tub and shower. Vela restaurant for dinner and Maduro swim up bar and restaurant during the day. Onsite Starbucks for the daily caffeine fix. Ocean was warm, blue, and clear. Was looking for peace and quiet and I got it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was a great place!!! Rooms are very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Nice hotel away from the city

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: rooms,concierge,pool,fitness center,restaurants
Cons: more shops and cigar lounge
Location: far away from the marina. very safe at the hotel and relaxing by the pool. The fitness center is great.
Loved the accommodations and resort. Swimming pool is great as well as the service. We were a party of 6 and we had 3 rooms. Housekeeping turned down the beds in the evening. Restaurants at the hotel were good and we all really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. One thing to consider before booking here.....if you are a big party(like we were) it will cost you around a $45 taxi ride one way to the downtown area if you want to go to a restaurant by the Marina or shop and another $45 taxi ride to return. That cost can add up quickly if you choose to go several days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went into Cabo San Lucas and San Jose and preferred the charm of San Jose. We also drove to Todos Santos--worth the drive.
We loved our stay. Biggest challenge was deciding which beautiful part of the hotel to sit: the swimup bar, the pool lounger, the beach bar with swing chairs, the safe sea cove, our balcony or the restaurants. Service was wonderful. Herman was particularly helpful with advice on what to do outside the hotel. Hotel is about 15 minutes from Cabo San Lucas and 10 mins from San Jose, so I recommend a rental car. What we paid in insurance for the car was less than transport to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Cons: Reduce the food prices!
Very nice hotel with good amenities. However, the food is extremely over priced. It's truly highway robbery, you can easily spend over $600 in food for a few days with the quality of the food being average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Always stellar

Posted Aug 13, 2017
I just completed my fifth trip to the Hilton Los Cabos and it just seems to get better every time I go. I cannot recommend this property highly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo

Dropped the ball

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: It was relaxing and nice.
Cons: There is barely any seating around the pool. I didn't like that.
Location: Cabo is boring in general, take your money elsewhere.
This hotel was great but I feel as though the staff dropped the ball a few times. Our first day at the hotel we decided to order food and lay out by the pool. Shortly after we had ordered my boyfriend noticed a younger gentleman who happened to be touching himself inappropriately by the pool in the VIP section. When I turned to look the young boy appeared to be masturbating while watching porn on his phone. I immediately told one of the staff members and I assumed they would take care of it.I was so disturbed by the image - really, that I couldn't even eat my food. No one bothered to follow up with my boyfriend and I and the next day we say the same gentleman by the pool again. I was perplexed and thought the hotel had really dropped the ball on this one considering there were kids and families there. Another day I tried bringing some drinks down from our room, one of the staff members told me that was not allowed since they sell drinks at the pool (that was understandable) However the day before We had spent around $200 on drinks and food - where they really bothered that I brought a beer down provided by their hotel room? I thought to myself you didn't do anything about someone masturbating but you want to scold me for bringing a beer down? Eghhh I was turned off right there. Asides from petty experiences like that - the hotel was nice, the food and drinks were around $15-$30 US Dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Nice hotel for vacay

Posted Aug 8, 2017
What a magnificent place to spend a vacation. All in one.