Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

out of season

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I have stayed at another Paradisus before in Punta Cana but in June of 2016. There we had a party every night. We didn't get that in Los Cabo & I think it was because we stayed there out of season,so there wasn't many ppl there. Everyone was very helpful though on everything I need. My wife is gluten free they didn't have much for that but our waiter "Gerardo" did everything he could to help her. He understood everything she was saying & remember us by name every time we came to eat. He takes his job very seriously. We always chose him as our waiter. Our room was ok not very big but we only slept there. Out my balcony you can see the whole pool & you have a view of the ocean. The one thing I didn't like about my room was the AC it was very loud, but it did work so I didn't say anything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auburn Hills, Michigan

Fantastic Experience - Despite the Tropical Storm

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Royal Service is out of this world.
Cons: The adult only swimming area would benefit from a swim-up bar.
Our stay was scheduled to be from August 27 - September 1. We booked with Royal Services and upon arrival, were absolutely treated like royalty. We were given a hotel tour by Alain (butler) and then escorted to the Royal Services customer area for registration. Omar and his team were absolutely first class in explaining the amenities of the resort and the customer service provided by Monica (Royal Service restaurant host) was fabulous. We spent the first three days doing exactly what we planned to do; which was beach, swim-up bars, eating great food and sunbathing. We experienced each of the onsite restaurants and could not have been more pleased; with our favorite being the hibachi. Unfortunately for us, the other guests and the staff, Tropical Storm Lidia made her presence the evening of August 30 and basically forced all resort activity to cease. During the worst of it on August 31, all guests were encouraged to stay in their rooms due to the dangers. However, the staff did not cease their service; they braved the elements to visit us several times during the day to provide food, drinks and basic housekeeping. Due to road and airport closure on our original departure date, we were forced to spend another night at the resort and leave on September 2. The staff not only assisted us with computer usage for flight rescheduling, they also discounted the extra night's stay. Outside of the weather event which is out of anyone's control, we could not have been more satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm beach - florida

Best than expected

Posted Sep 12, 2017
After moved from Riu palace, to royal Solaris and finally to Paradissus I was so please and impressed, better than expected *****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was great wish all restaurant were open restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moses Lake, WA

Excellent All Inclusive

Posted Sep 9, 2017
From the moment you arrive to friendly staff, cool washrag and welcome drink until the time you leave you feel extremely special and welcome! We recommend the swim out suite, it is worth the money. Everything was excellent, food, drinks,room, facility,people and service. Can not think of one thing we would change. This place is beautiful and they make sure you feel important at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful, family friendly hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Great service, food, drinks. Beautiful view.
This was our first time in Los Cabos and staying at Paradisus. We have stayed at Paradisus in Cancun before, loved it and wanted to try in in Cabo. During our stay, a tropical storm had come through Cabo which flooded the hotel and destroyed some areas. The staff was EXCELLENT in making sure all of the guests were safe and accommodated everyone to the best of their ability. Staff worked around the clock to clean the hotel and make it safe, presentable and functional as soon as possible. I commend such great staff at delivering top notch quality service. We ended our trip on a good note with sun, good food/drinks and good company. I would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Paradisus Los Cabos, Hotel Management
Dear OR, Thank you for sharing your comment in regards to your recent visit to our resort, We are very glad to read that you had an amazing time and that due to our staff´s attitude and team work you were able to enjoy your stay to the fullest during this unfortunate event. Thank you for all your trust in us, we will share this beautiful words with our staff. It makes us feel incredibly grateful and honored to have been able to provide our guests with satisfactory experiences. We want to thank you one more time for providing us your incredible and valuable opinion, and we are looking forward to be welcoming you for another memorable experience. Kind regards from Cabo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent Resort, generous staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017
One of the best resort I have ever stayed. Top notch customer service, especially from Pedro, Carlos, Abrim, Ismael (Lifeguard), restaurants staff, and everyone else I missed. Strongly recommend, you will not leave disappointed. Perfect for families with children, you will never sleep with an empty stomach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Paradisus Los Cabos, Hotel Management
Dear PD, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your recent stay at our resort, We are glad to read that we enabled you an enjoyable time and we appreciate your nice words in regards to our staff´s attitude and our culinary experience. It always makes us happy to provide our guests with satisfactory experiences. We want to thank you one more time and we hope to receive you once again at Paradisus Los Cabos. Warm regards from Cabo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpharetta, GA

just perfect

Posted Sep 4, 2017
it was a great experience!!! foos was delicius, premium liquors!!! everythig was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Paradisus Los Cabos, Hotel Management
Dear Jorge, Thank you very much for sharing your valuable opinion about your recent stay at Paradisus Los Cabos, It is with great pleasure we read that you enjoyed our food and services as well as our selection of liquors. We are always working towards providing our guests with the best services and it really motivates us to know about your experience. Thank you one more time for your comment and we are looking forward to be welcoming you for another memorable experience at our resort. Warm regards from Cabo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed here for a 50th birthday weekend. We go to Cabo once a year, this was our first time at the resort. Nice facility, friendly staff. Especially the bar staff in the lounge and by the pool. The royal service did not meet expectations. I don't recommend it for the extra cost. Overall, it was a nice stay. But we prefer other resorts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Paradisus Los Cabos, Hotel Management
Dear Maryeth First of all thank you for taking the time and sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay at Paradisus Los Cabo, You can be aware of that we are taking note on your suggestions in order to improve on ourselves and the services we provide. As one of our main objectives is to get to the fullest satisfaction of our guests we are constantly taking actions to achieve this goal. Thank you one more time for your beautiful words to describe our facilities and staff. We hope to receive you again so we can change your perception about our services. Kind regards from Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Just needed more restaurants with air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Paradisus Los Cabos, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comment in regards to your recent visit to our resort, We are very glad to read that you had an amazing time at our resort. You can be aware of that we are taking note on your suggestions in order to improve on ourselves and the services we provide. We want to thank you one more time for providing us your valuable opinion and we are looking forward to be welcoming you in a near future. Sending greetings form Cabo.