Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice facility with excellent staff

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The views are marvelous, the pools and access to the beach are good, and the staff really makes travelers feel special.
Location: Good mix of remoteness where congestion isn't an issue, impeccable ocean views, accessibility to San Jose del Cabo shopping, dining, and golf.
Club Regina stands out for its impeccable attention to travelers by the bell hops and front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

We came for our daughter's destination wedding!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Staff..Staff..Staff! And the location/view~!
Location: Had our daughter's wedding at Acre Baja which was absolutely unbelievable! Great location, perfect wedding site, and wonderful food!
The staff at Club Regina is always the best! Smiling, accommodating, and remember our names!! Perfect place to bring friends to stay and impressive views! All of the guests that came for the wedding were impressed with the personalized service and smiles on everyone's faces!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Over all very nice experience staying there pools are wonderful everything you need in one place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with NO beach access

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was exceptional, Hotel is beautifully designed into a cliff area.
Cons: Unfortunately nothing can be done to allow the beaches to be open to swimmers which is a major draw back.
Location: The hotel is centrally located between Cabo and San Jose so if you stay at this hotel one will need ot rent a car as you have to drive every where.
Although the facility is very nice and there would appear to be a couple of cozy small beaches associated with hotel, the fact of the matter is that based on contour of the ocean, NONE of the beaches offer access to swimmers as undertow is to severe ( the primary reason for the low rating). My understanding speaking to hotel staff is that this is the case all of the time. In addition, the hotel is built on a cliff so although there are numerous carts to transport one around, if you don't want to wait or call for one, there is a lot of steps and hills to walk up and down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great views, beach and pools. Excellent staff

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location and the beach, pools, bar and staff
Cons: Wish we had a patio.
Get away for my girlfriend and I was perfect but too short.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor visit

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I was concerned about what if an emergency occurred. The kitchen sink was not clean, the shower head went in all directions and every time I left the toilet it hit the back wall and I only weight 120#. Also at 0800 the hotel staff is filling up buckets of ice outside my door and I mean several big buckets of ice. The staff is very nice, the best thing about the experience. I left my sweater, they found it and when I returned it was there for me. Also as to the so called greeters who are really timeshare representatives. They asked the first morning why I was not eating breakfast there when I had made plans to go to Flora Farms. I felt it was none of their business what or where I was going. Overall just not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Md

Beautiful hotel but you can't drink the water

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting. Gorgeous sunsets. Nice pools. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: You cannot brush your teeth without buying bottled water. Tap not clean enough to drink. Hard beds. AC barely kept up.
Location: Great activities but you do need to rent a car. ATV and horseback riding are available by van ride an hour away. Must do the boat ride to the arch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel, but limited restaurants and activities

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed at the Regina Raintree for 8 nights. Our 2 bedroom suite was huge!! Resort staff is very accommodating. Only issue we had all week was there was an issue with the pump on the lower pool-rather than close the pool they kept it open- water quality was very poor, my sister had green algae on her suit from the edge of the pool. Overall we would definetly come back - especially after the Westin opens and more restaurant options are available and a fitness area is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
You need a better costumer service . That's all I can say . Focus on that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Needs to put more do not enter sign for personal cars. Overall it was great.