Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

Nice Place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice place for the price. Rooms and facilities are very well maintained and comfortable. They charged me $10.00 +, to park in an empty parking lot, I believe they should review this policy. Once your there everything is within walking distance, beach, pool, town, restaurants. FYI, The town Boqueron is completely closed during the week (gosttown scary).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Check in

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Check in time is at 4:00. Way late. You loose the entire day. It's understood that they need time to turn the room over but with the check out at 11:00 and check in at 1200 is to much lost time. Aquarius should reconsider the policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent quiet hotel, Close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Facilities are excellent and walking distance to a near by village for additional eating and entertainment. All staff are very friendly and service oriented. I will recommend this hotel to my friends .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres Generaal Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and good dinning.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, cleanliness of the room and property. Hotel staff and proximity to local dinning.
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool, and rule enforcement.
Location: Plenty of local dinning and places to have a drink.
Hotel stay was pleasant. Room was clean and everything was in working order. Property was well maintained. There are plenty of rules associated with the pool that are not enforced, such as no food or drinking by the pool. The pool had lots of floating debris in it that the skimmers were not capturing. Most of it was leaves and vegetation from the landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your review. The weather have been making a little difficult our pool cleaning. Even when we give extra cleaning a few minutes are enough to bring more waste into the pool. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres,MBA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

A favorite

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, excellent location and clean rooms.
Cons: My only suggestion is to closely monitor guests by the poolside with loud stereo systems! These should be banned!
Location: Excellent!
This was the third time we stayed here and once again it was a very plesant experience. The location is great with access to one of the best beaches here, ideal for those that like to swim. The short walk to the town is also a highlight with good restaurants and eateries of all price ranges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your review. Feel free to contact any manager if music is not at a adequate level by the pool. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres, MBA General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I would not recommend anyone to go to this place, the bugs are horrendous!!! At their small restaurant the waitress keep saying I have to verify if we have this, like the chicken for children, sauce for steak, Pina colada was like water no flavor, every phone number we called from the brochure about attractions was disconnected. I wouldn't do it!!! Staff not helpful at all, poor management. Yikes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caguas, P.R.

Nice hotel, close to the beach, pool, restaurants.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Proximity, to the areas I wanted to visit.
Cons: Maybe, include room service in the future.
Location: Beaches, snorkeling, jet skis, paddle boarding, kayaks and shopping.
Very nice stay. From the beginning, the staff was friendly. Very clean facilities, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Thelma Torres - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael Thanks for your review. Room service is available upon request during Restaurant hours. Feel free to contact front desk next time for any assistance. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres, MBA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice Hotel in Boqueron

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good Pool, Parking is Secure Next to the Beach and Boqueron town Comfy Beds but the AC is loud. Very helpful Staff No Laundry on site They hold an extra $150 on your CC not mentioned in Expedia for a security deposit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Hector Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres, MBA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Aquarius Vacation Club

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Excellent hotel very clean nice pool very close to the beach;downtown boqueron they have a bridge to that you can walk to the beach and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres., MBA General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017
Estimado huesped Gracias por hospedarse con nosotros. Esperamos poder recibirle nuevamente muy pronto. Cordialmente, Thelma Torres, MBA Gerente General