Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, CT

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
This was our first time staying here and it won’t be our last. The location was great and since it was slow season, it seemed as though we had the whole place to ourselves. The front desk staff was incredibly welcoming, suite was very roomy (we had the 2 bedroom) and beds were comfy. Overall, we are happy we chose Aquarius.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Lissette Thanks for your review. We love to know that you had a wonderful time. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres,MBA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Eliezer's birthday

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We enjoy the stay. We have fun there. The Boqueron's beach recreation area needs a reconstruction plan. The pools side is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Elio Thanks for your review. Unfortunately after Hurricane Maria Boqueron Beach still open partially and complete restoration has not been finished. We hope to welcome you back soon at our property. Cordially, Thelma Torres, MBA General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Dec 31, 2017
It was okay. Everything was just okay not amazing but okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Cordially Thelma Torres, MBA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

Nice Place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Very nice place for the price. Rooms and facilities are very well maintained and comfortable. They charged me $10.00 +, to park in an empty parking lot, I believe they should review this policy. Once your there everything is within walking distance, beach, pool, town, restaurants. FYI, The town Boqueron is completely closed during the week (gosttown scary).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Check in

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Check in time is at 4:00. Way late. You loose the entire day. It's understood that they need time to turn the room over but with the check out at 11:00 and check in at 1200 is to much lost time. Aquarius should reconsider the policy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent quiet hotel, Close to the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Facilities are excellent and walking distance to a near by village for additional eating and entertainment. All staff are very friendly and service oriented. I will recommend this hotel to my friends .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres Generaal Manager
4 out of 5
by Ester

Very Good

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
All was very good,nice view from the balcony. Clean, new looking. They do charge for parking! $5.58 a night! Nice beach near by and close to the town with all kinds of shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Ester Thanks for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres, MBA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and good dinning.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, cleanliness of the room and property. Hotel staff and proximity to local dinning.
Cons: Cleanliness of the pool, and rule enforcement.
Location: Plenty of local dinning and places to have a drink.
Hotel stay was pleasant. Room was clean and everything was in working order. Property was well maintained. There are plenty of rules associated with the pool that are not enforced, such as no food or drinking by the pool. The pool had lots of floating debris in it that the skimmers were not capturing. Most of it was leaves and vegetation from the landscaping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your review. The weather have been making a little difficult our pool cleaning. Even when we give extra cleaning a few minutes are enough to bring more waste into the pool. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres,MBA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

A favorite

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, excellent location and clean rooms.
Cons: My only suggestion is to closely monitor guests by the poolside with loud stereo systems! These should be banned!
Location: Excellent!
This was the third time we stayed here and once again it was a very plesant experience. The location is great with access to one of the best beaches here, ideal for those that like to swim. The short walk to the town is also a highlight with good restaurants and eateries of all price ranges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for your review. Feel free to contact any manager if music is not at a adequate level by the pool. We hope to welcome you back soon. Cordially, Thelma Torres, MBA General Manager
4 out of 5
by wilfredo

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
We had great time. The village, cleanliness and service was espectaculars. Our experience was not so good at bed time. Neighbords at next room made noise and shut doors til 2 or 3 o clock in the morning. We could not rest for 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017
Dear Wilfredo I am sorry for the inconvenience. Our security guards are instructed to handle this situations as soon as they noticed it. We hope to welcome you back soon and feel free to contact our front desk for any help. Cordially, Thelma Torres,MBA General Manager