Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by phillip

Great stay

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Located close enough to most amenities, but far enough from all the tourist. Great bang for the buck. Definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Celeste, Hotel Management
Thank you Phil for the great review! I thoroughly enjoyed having you and your friends stay here. I hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. Bo was very helpful and had great recommendations for local places to eat that were delicious. The room was very comfortable and we loved watching the sunsets from the roof. Would definitely stay here again next time we come to Cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego california

Beautiful place and very close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This place is just amazing. We were very happy when we arrived at the condos. They are very private and relaxing. We plan on making this place out number one spot every time we go to cabo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Clean and friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cabos Little Secret is on a hill away from the hubbub yet close enough by car to take advantage of what the area has to offer. The property is well maintained and clean. Host Bo is friendly and helpful but not in an intrusive way. Dog Paco greets people politely and warns if someone approaches the property but otherwise keeps to himself. The property consists of 5 apartment type, single floor units all facing into a courtyard with a pool, 2 BBQs, plenty of seating and lounge chairs, and a nicely maintained local plants. Inside the unit was clean, had good towels, hot water and plenty of cooking pots, storage bowls, eating plates, utincils, etc. Tip: When owner Celeste sends instructions from the airport, be sure to print the instructions and bring along! It is a little tricky to find the first time but easy enough after that. I highly recommend staying here for a quiet, friendly, relaxing Cabo experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Celeste, Hotel Management
What a nice review, thank you Lisa. Reports from Uncle Bo came in that your family was an absolute pleasure. You are welcome back any time. Yes, bring those instructions along!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremerton, WA

Authentic Experience

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: We thoroughly enjoyed our time visiting with Uncle Bo and Senor Don Fransico (Paco the dog). It felt as if we were visiting with family members.
Location: The marina is a short drive away as well as the local mall, supermarkets and swimming beaches. Plenty of shopping and excursions located near by.
We booked at Cabo's Little Secret shortly before our trip as our original housing fell through due to the Hurricane. We had found it via a travel website at a great price. The location is outside of town by 10 minutes but close enough to be able to drive into town and still come back for dinner. We enjoyed the barbecue grills in the shared courtyard as we spent our meal time outside in the sun and fun surroundings. Our teenage daughters traveled with us and said they enjoyed staying at the condos because it gave them the feel of the authenticity of being in Mexico, and it allowed them were to see more of the area. They also enjoyed spending time taking in the scenery on the roof. Each unit is modestly equipped with the essentials for cooking and eating at the unit. These cozy units are perfect for the close-nit family or friends. There is a homey feel to the unit that is completed with the outside amenities of picnic seating, lounge chairs and the centrally located pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Celeste, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the kind review. We enjoyed having your family stay at Cabo's Little Secret and would love to have you back any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Atlanta

Ok place.

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Nice size well equipped place for the price.
Cons: Some minor maintenace issues.
Location: Los cabos is spread out, just like the States. With a car, nothing is too far away.
This was a good place for a short stay, better for a month. The apartment was clean, pretty well equipped and just outside of town. It would be a tough location without a car, so consider FOX car rental. I use them regularly, good cars, good prices. The management is a little new to this, so I see only better ahead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Celeste, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review Keith. Our first year of owning and running Cabo's Little Secret is going smoothly. We are loving our new little business. Meeting people from all over the world has been so much fun! You are right, we are only looking up from here. Hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate if you have a means of transportation to.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
We stayed 1 nite and moved to a second hotel on the marina. Bed was uncomfortable, neighbors were noisy late and a/c was not cool enough. This was worth the price, but just not for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2013 by Celeste, Hotel Management
Hello Jackie, I just saw your comment on Expedia about Cabo's Little Secret. My husband and I have recently bought this building and are in the process of upgrading. I'd love to know if there's anything we can do to help you remember Cabo's Little Secret in a better light. Maybe some incentive we can offer you for your next trip down the Baja? We are really making an effort to step this property up and would love to see smiles from returning guests. Funny, you submitted your review on my 40th birthday so I feel extra compelled to make this right for you. Very Sincerely, Celeste Glover
5 out of 5
by Rafael

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you very much Rafael. It was a pleasure having you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacaciones perfectas para bajo presupuesto

Posted May 13, 2014
El hotel esta localizado en una zona donde no es fácil de encontrar transporte publico para transladarse a la zona hotelera. Los taxis son caros, y si uno quiere ir y venir varias veces es más comodo rentar un auto. Los condominios tienen todo lo que uno necesita, estan suficientemente equipados para hacer un buen desayuno y cena. En la esquina hay una tiendita donde uno puede comprar varias cosas y evitar ir al super. La colonia donde esta ubicado esta un poco descuidada, falta pavimento. En definitiva es un lugar para personas con un presupuesto reducido o alguien que desea unas vacacions largas y que ademas tiene un auto, porque en realidad al distancia al centro con auto es corta. El señor acargo del hotel es un Americano, muy amable pero un poco complicado para huespedes que no hablen ingles. El esta dipuesto siempre a llevarte al centro o al aeropuerto a cambio de una recontribución.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Celeste, Hotel Management
Muchas gracias para el revesión a fondo. Fue un placer tener a su familia en Cabo's Little Secret. Nos encantaría que usted regresa de nueva.