Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Posted Sep 16, 2019
Everything was great. My only complaint is that th main bar in the lobby kept running out of specific liquor . For Fuesta to be such an upscale resort, please keep all liquor brands in stock
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful location just steps out to the beach with few natural pools and area for snorkeling. The hotel is amazing all over. The service like any other place in Mexico is great. They treat you like royalty for sure. The rooms are perfect too but who wants to be indoors. Food is deli and it’s all inclusive. I want to come back next year and the following and so on. Just spectacular all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Sep 15, 2019
For a 4.6 star rated hotel, I expected much better. The staff is incredibly large, yet only a select few are proactive about being helpful and providing a service. Upon arrival, we were not greeted with a friendly welcome. We had to ask twice for beverages and carried our bags the entire time. Then after waiting in line to check-in, we were provided a room that was accessible only by stairs. No employees offered to help us with our bags, even though they saw us carrying them up stairs. One of them even stopped us to ask what we were doing but never helped. Then we requested a different room and once again had to carry our own luggage. No apology provided. It was only until our Expedia review of the check-in, that we finally received an apology and better service from another employee. That employee, coupled with three others, were the select few that provided us exceptional guest service out of the hundreds there. With regards to location, there are limited areas to swim in the ocean, which is unfortunate as that is why I go to Mexico! Be aware that there is one main designated area for swimming in the ocean, it’s small and surrounded by fish and rocks. I cut my feet on the rocks multiple times before moving to another area where there are less rocks but no lifeguard. The pools are very nice, if you wish to spend your whole vacation there. The restaurant food isn’t great, with the exception of the Mexicana and service was incredibly slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Sep 13, 2019
Everything was great. My husband and I enjoyed our stay especially the surprises for the honeymoon and his birthday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2019
The property is beautiful. The only down fault was the walking from our room down to the pool the layout of the resort is spread out and no close to the pool or beach. So it makes it very inconvenience when you are tipsy and gotta go up stairs to your room. But everything else was great. This place it's for the people that are looking to relax and have some quiet time. There is not a lot of activities during the day so it's very lay back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2019 by GB, Hotel Management
Dear Sonia, Thank you for your visit and feedback. Come back soon !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Posted Sep 10, 2019
We were back at Fiesta Americana Cabo after 5 years. We really enjoyed this stay. The hotel is just as we remember it. We had room 542 and the view was very nice but the bed was bad and too firm it really hurt my back. This hotel is quiet but also has stuff going on (live music and night club) if you choose to try those. We had dinner every night at Rosato and it was great food. Last night there we did have very slow service. We tried visiting BLU but it was one small room and not many tables so we left it just didn't look inviting. The pools were great. Beach is very nice for kids to explore but not great for swimming. Housekeeping could do better they left dirty glasses out. Mini bar was only filled when requested instead of everyday. If there was an issue it was taken care of immediately. Room service was very good. We had breakfast every morning in the room. The restaurant by the pools and beach is just as good as it was 5 years ago. Food was amazing especially pizza :) . We can't wait to go back. Service is kind of slow by the pool. Waiter always look busy but we were never asked if we needed anything we always went and got our drinks by the bar. While on the beach service was great. They always asked if we wanted snacks also. We hope to go back soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2019 by GB, Hotel Management
Dear Sanya, Thank you for your visit and taking the time to review your stay. It's great to read you had a great time on your second visit. We will share your feedback along with our managing staff to improve in the areas you mention. Looking forward to your next visit! Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by GB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2019
Overall, we enjoyed this property very much. Beautiful beach! Loved watching the waves. The resort was not overly crowded and we hardly had to wait for a drink- never waited to be seated at a restaurant. Simply due to the time of year (first of September), the lack of a/c in the restaurants made dining a little uncomfortable. I don't like to sweat when I eat. Our main complaint was the almost constant pressure to "upgrade" meals above the all-inclusive choices and to join their VIP club. This was our first time to stay with this particular company so we will know what to expect next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by GB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your your visit and taking the time to rate and review your stay. We are very happy to read you had a great time at our resort. We will share your feedback with our managing staff to help improve on the details you mention. Looking forward to your next visit, Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Sep 8, 2019
Fantastic property with a fantastic view. The staff was amazing and extremely accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2019 by GB, Hotel Management
Dear Melody, Thank you very much for your visit and feedback, looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brea, California

Posted Aug 24, 2019
Top notch service and staff. Didn’t want to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2019 by GB, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and comments. Until next time!