Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Little store in the lobby and the staff were all great.
Cons: Palapa food could be a little better.
Location: Lots of restaurants, movie theatre ,mall and markets
The concierge arranged for a doctor to see me at The hotel, great service and really close to all the hot spots,restaurant at the palapa bar is adequate, everything else wa wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Best Vacation

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just amazing! Condo was more than expected after reading reviews. Located less than two blocks from beach, Marina and downtown area clubs. Food was around the corner on every street. Everthing from small "Mom and Pop" places to eat to fancy dining. The staff were friendly. Condo was clean and well kept for the age of this place. We were pleasently surprised and enjoyed every moment of our vacation.
5 out of 5
by Mario

Heart of Cabo

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
What an awesome experience at a wonderful resort. Old México right in the heart of town. Ready to book again!!!
4 out of 5
by Phil

Marina Sol - March 2017

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I recently stayed at Marina Sol and would rate my experience as a 4.5 out of 5. There were a few minor items preventing my experience being rated a 5.; the suite did not provide a pool towel as expected ; could not find an in-suite broom and dust pan as daily suite house keeping was additional cost; the suite kitchen and bathroom sink faucets need repair or replacement. Overall facility pool, common areas and restaurants were extremely clean and very well maintained. The facility, while not located on the beach, is in an excellent location. Everything you need or want is within walking distance or a very short taxi ride. I enjoyed my stay and would not hesitate to return to Marina Sol in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san franciaco

Great location and awesome pool.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
You cant beat this.place for location, price and upkeep. Maybe a few too many spring breakers but otherwise very solid year in and year out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Spring break in Cabo

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Great location to walk downtown for shopping, marina for restaurants and Mango Deck. Nice pool area and restaurant for breakfast or lunch next to pool
Cons: Bath Towels need to be updated, adding hand towels and wash cloths. Having a broom would have been handy for sweeping up sand tracked in.
Location: Between downtown and Mango Deck/Medano beach. Easy 5 minute walk any direction to find something to do. Shopping, restaurants, bars, and marina.
Marina Sol is in a great location for downtown walking or staying by the pool. We did not rent a car and it worked great. The only negative is the street going behind our wing is the main street for the Mango Deck area traffic. Very loud with vehicles and voices of people walking by, all hours of the night. Close the windows and run the air conditioner for white noise. Concierge for Marina Sol was very helpful for all our questions. Helped with a taxi when airport shuttle didn't show up. Called a doctor in within 30 minutes for an ill person needing to fly home that day. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Security guards at night monitoring the gated resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Room was great, people were friendly, food and service was wonderful, 5 mins from the beach, downtown We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place and location.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great place we just got an old outdated room with very few tv channels. The dish was sitting in the laundry room. The couch was so rough the maid put a sheet over it. The king size bed was actually a queen with an extremely hard mattress. Everything else was great!
1 out of 5
by linda

Very disappointed in Hotels.com and Marina Sol

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Website description for Marina Sol property very misleading.....(as posted on Hotel.com as well as Marina Sol sites) Says this property has an elevator and is "accessible".....we booked based oaths information however the property is actually NOT accessible and only has 1 elevator of the 5 buildings! Our vacation with our son in a wheelchair ruined- we could not stay in this property booked in a building on the 3rd floor that had no elevator - over Christmas holidays with a full hotel. The 1 other room available in the building with the elevator was not appropriate either with extreme road noise, power going out randomly , sofa bed mattress so thin no one could sleep it, pool area very dirty ( bandaids on deck and "things" floating in the water) Just awful - not like the pictures at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo close to Downtown Cabo

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good Condo complex close to downtown Cabo... Walked to dinner/Bars... Condo allows for having your own food etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your comments! We look forward to having you back in the near future.