Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Family run hotel. Very pleasant. Gourmet hotel on premises. Great!!! Hippodrome for chariot racing across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Sep 1, 2011
Just outside the town - next to the Race course and Golf course, 1 mile drive to the beach. Good as a base to explore the town as long as you could drive in or didn't mind a 20-30 min walk. Clean and comfortable - we had a four bed room. Very large bed but actually two beds put together so you can end up sleepin in the gap. Two beds in upstairs balcony - good for our kids (12 and 8) but the stairs were very steep and you had to be v. careful coming down, so wouldn't be good for small children. Swimming pool clean was clean and just big enough to keep the children happy Restaurant in the hotel was good, excellent 17 euro menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Et ok hotel, blottet for sjæl og service

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Et ok sted med en stor dejlig græsplæne man til vores store fortrydelse ikke måtte benytte til picnic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour dans le cadre d'un week-end détente. Bel hôtel bien situé. Le personnel est très agréable. Le seul bémol concerne le petit déjeuner qui n'offre pas beaucoup de choix pour le tarif de 9€. De plus, le premier jour nous sommes arrivés à 10h pour le prendre et n'avons eu le temps que de nous servir une tasse de café avant que l'employé retire l'intégralité du buffet. Et nous avons tout de même payé le tarif du petit déjeuner complet. Ça c'est dommage !
3 out of 5
by Kristof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by lolo07

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gérard

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Il faudrait revoir le rapport qualité prix le prix est trop élevé pour le confort proposé. Etablissement vieillissant qui a besoin d'être rénové. C'est dommage car l'emplacement est attractif.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: partie restaurant
Cons: premier contact avec la réceptionniste mais ensuite rien à dire sur le reste du temps le chien (boxer) de la réceptionniste présent dans l'hôtel
Location: promenade Marcel Proust en front de mer
Arrivée à 19h45 à l'hôtel, personne à la réception ; il est indiqué "sonnez" mais personne n'arrive. Nous nous déplaçons vers la partie restaurant et demandons au serveur. Il se dirige vers le salon où la réceptionniste exprime un léger agacement car nous arrivons tardivement (il est 19h45). Nous découvrons la chambre, propre. Très bon avis pour la partie restaurant : un prix très correct pour les plats proposés. Une cuisine maison très bonne!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
salle de bain pas très moderne une bouilloire aurait été appréciée
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by La Direction, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir séjourné dans notre établissement, Hôtel 2 étoiles et qui dispose d'un bar. C'est pour ces deux deux raisons qu'il n'y a pas de plateau de courtoisie dans nos chambres.Espérant que votre séjour fût quand même agréable sans bouilloire, Cordialement. La Direction