Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Very nice family hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Pool, children's play area, breakfast, free wifi, free tickets to racecourse
Cons: Wifi in the children's play area
Location: Walking distance to the beach and great Moules frites, horse racing, ice cream, restaurants, golf.
A good location hotel, opposite the racecourse with a good size pool, children's play area and lovely breakfast. We would definitely stay again and our 2 year old daughter didn't want to leave!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Clean room. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Relatively close to beach and horse track.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonably priced, super location.
Cons: There were no wash clothes - bring bath puff.
Location: Beach, restaurants, grocery store, activities for kids.
Not fancy, clean, close to beach and horse track. Breakfast is very good.
4 out of 5
by Jacky from London

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights mid June. We arrived 2pm expecting to be able to get lunch but there were only restaurant/bar facilities in the evening. The pool roof was closed even though the weather was warm and sunny. The room was clean and a good size with tea/coffee facilities which was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The swimming pool.
Cons: get better gym equipment, it was all old, dirty, and useless.
Location: Everything!
For the money, it is OK, but they need to improve the gym and adjust the spa hours. the equipment is all old and useless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I am 84 years old and I paid for 3 hotel rooms, I was checking in when my daughter in law came to stand next to me the clerk immediately ignored me and spoke only to her. Needless to say I was very offended and it affected my whole attitude toward the hotel. I felt very offended and would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of wight

Ok

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Lack of in house restaurant was disappointing the rest was ok
4 out of 5
by Jason from UK

Comfy, cosy, nice pool, 20 mins walk to beach

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful and polite. The room was pleasantly warm but a little small for a couple and a baby in a cot. It was nice to have a view of the racecourse from the bedroom window - we got to see horses training. There was a well-stocked and wide-ranging breakfast, although every day, the scrambled eggs were rather congealed. The hotel was a bit out of the way; apart from the race-track and an on-site independent restaurant with a limited menu, there's nothing else of interest or use within ten minutes walk, but if you're prepared to venture further, shops and restaurants are 15 minutes away and the beach is 20 minutes away. This did, at least, make the hotel quiet. The pool was more suitable for families than doing lengths, because of steps extending the full width of the shallow end. It was a bit disconcerting that the pool seemed to be lined with a loose linoleum, rather than tiles. It was frustrating that they would not allow you to add Accord group loyalty points for a booking made through an external website, such as Hotels.com.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but....

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Vue, big parking lot, great breakfast with fresh products
Cons: Safety box, and room cleaning
Location: Food!
Nice hotel just near hippodrome(in French...) but... Rooms are too small and no security box
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Convenient and very nice staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and close enough to city center
Cons: Clean the ashtray on the balcony every day!
Location: Close to city center
This is a nice hotel. Breakfast is really great (great bread, lots of choices). Staff is very friendly. My room was a bit small (room for 3). Nice view in the hippodrome.