Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by H Sowerby from Windermere

Excellent service

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Due to delays on Eurotunnel we didn't arrive till 12.40am, although the office is only open till 5pm. There was a telephone number on the door and the lady who answered could not have been nicer, despite the late hour, and directed us to the box where the key had been left. Room very nice and would consider it for a longer stay in future. Great value.
2 out of 5
by Kati from Finland

Student dorm

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Ok otherwise, but contrary to my expectations, it was not a "bargain" (-50%) as indicated in the price but the price demanded was the maximum of what you could ask for. Therefore, as we thought of having found a high quality hotel for half price, we we disappointed to find just a student dorm -like residence hotel which reminded more of a student dorm than a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Finistere

Nice appartment

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
You need to contact the hotel if you will not be arriving between 4-6pm so that you receive a code to open the small safe outside the doors to retrieve your room keys. Cosy appartments with a convienient small kitchen and dining area, and lovely balconies. Parking is a premium, but there were other parking spaces along roads near to the hotel if you could not get a space in their covered or outside parking areas. A great area with so much on offer! Horse racing, fêtes, markets and a massive choice of restaurants, bars and bakeries a very short walk away. A small problem as I'd ordered 4 seperate beds and only had 2 singles and 1 double bed settee but I would still use the hotel again despite this problem because it really was great value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cromer, Norfolk

A bed for all occasions.

Posted Jun 11, 2009
We finally found the hotel after the TomTom sent us on a wild goose chase. We parked, found the key at reception and were impressed at the standard of the apartment. The only downside was no mugs or kettle for tea and no proper bedding for the futon in the living room but we made use of what was available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by romain

bienvenue dans les années 70

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
aucun accueil, on récupère les clés dans un coffre situé à l'extérieur de la résidence. la télé est payante... les parties communes sont dans un état très moyen, l'appartement est propre mais est resté dans les années 70. Le lit est trop petit. je mesure 1m80 et mes pieds dépassaient en revanche, le balcon est grand et la résidence est située idéalement en plein centre ville
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cabourg

Hôtel pas accueillant du tout

Posted May 12, 2016
Séjour de 2 nuits début mai 2016 : - la table et les chaises sur le balcon sont de couleur passée, pâlies par plusieurs années - la manivelle du grand volet de la pièce principale n'est pas attachée. Et si on essaye de le descendre en tournant le cardan à la main, le volet reste bloqué et descend à peine. Du coup, ceux qui dorment dans la pièce principale sont réveillés tous les matins par le soleil (soit avant 6h30 en cette saison) - le frigo fait du bruit toute la nuit dans la pièce principale, rien n'a été fait pour en atténuer le bruit. Là aussi, pratique pour dormir - les murs sont jaunis par endroits - le lino imitation parquet est gondolé à l'entrée de la chambre et fait globalement sale - la bouche de VMC semble cassée à la cuisine - les chaises ont des assises passées - le mobilier est désuet - les lits n'ont pas de couettes, mais de vieilles couvertures d'au moins 10 ans (et peut-être 20) - le chauffe-eau est mal placé et empêche toute personne de plus d'1m60 de se tenir debout face aux WC sous peine de se cogner la tête - les canalisations sont apparentes à la salle de bains et la peinture dessus s'est écaillée à tout va - il y a un horrible bruit de VMC toute la nuit (on croirait une machine à laver à la salle de bains) - WiFi payant - pas de parking privé => globalement, cette résidence et la chambre quadruple du 3ème étage dont nous avons héritée n'ont pas été rénovées depuis de longues années et ça se sent. Une prestation pareille à 135€ la nuit est scandal
4 out of 5
by gérard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lalasoa Edith from Essonne

Très satisfaite de mes séjours.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Résérvation vite faite. Bien acceuilli par une gentille dame à la reception. Il y a tout ce qu'il faut dans la chambre. Séjour très agreable, calme et propre. Demande le peuple??? A la prochaine.