Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, lovely pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The pool
Location: Too far to walk to city centre and Caceres old town is not to be missed. Reception called a taxi which arrived promptly.
Just an overnight stay. Big modern hotel with a great pool set in gardens. Some distance from city centre so required a taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good hotel for stopover on way to Estepona

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Took ferry from Portsmouth to Santander arriving at midday then drove to hotel in Caceres. There is free parking outside but chose to pay 12 euros for locked underground parking that provides an internal lift to hotel lobby. Good facilities and reasonable priced food in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hotel is not far from the city center but you will need a rental car to get around. Continental breakfast was good and cheap. Restaurant by the bar section is fair. I recommend to go to another restaurant for dinner. Comfortable bed and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Good secure place to stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Rooms are very clean and comfortable and underground parking (€10) is very secure
Cons: Underground parking somewhat tight to get in and out of. Recommend you ask for parking 1 (upper level) as lower level (2) presents an exit challenge!
Location: Excellent location close to main road down through Spain. If stopping longer Caceres has much to offer in terms of historical sightseeing.
Have stayed here a few times and standard has always been good. Got free room upgrade this time which was very nice. As in most Spanish hotels they don't start serving dinner until 2130, which is a bit late if you are just stopping overnight on your travels, but they have a very good snack menu which is served all day. Also serve a very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Barcelo stay

Posted Nov 6, 2014
As this hotel is Central Spain the staff did not speak much English. I suppose we can't criticise this but we'd just come from Portugal where we had the same problems they are just much friendlier people. The room was very business like and done to top spec but there was some wear and tear. Overall it was a pleasant stay and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Nottingham

Travelling from north coast to costa del sol.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: convenient and comfortable. We were able to park just outside at no cost
Cons: Aircon could not cope with heat (mid 30s)
Location: Near motorway and easy to find with satnav
Good stop off. Not far from motorway, refreshing swim after long hot day and good food. Just what we needed - will stop here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from New Zealand

Great hotel

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Easy parking, in house restaurant.
Cons: Air conditioning didn't seem to work.
Location: Easy to find if driving.
Lovely clean hotel with pleasant in-house restaurant. True to photos on Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeslieLembcke from Peru, SouthAmerica

Optimum for business travellers

Posted Oct 27, 2012
Pros: The room and the restaurant.
Cons: Location
Location: Is not located near the main turist atractions. You need a car
The hotel is very comfortable. Facilities and rooms are new. The restaurant was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Fatima's better hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2010
The hotel is very comfortable, but would recommend that you book for the de luxe rooms as the others are rather basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mario from Mexico City

Ok hotel outside the city.

Posted Mar 25, 2009
We had to change rooms cause phone and air conditioner unit were not working. As it turned out, the air conditioning system was not working at all in the hotel cause we were "still in winter time" (march 13), but outside temperature was 77 degrees. The room felt so hot we couldn't sleep much. Breakfast buffet is good and the rooms are big.