Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Julienne

modern busy hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Big modern hotel a little out of town. In a double room but only facilities for one person, 1 towel, 1 cup, one teabag! Beginning to show signs of wear and tear in need of freshening up. Stay was ok
5 out of 5
by david

one of the best

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
outstanding as usual, staff always charming and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, lovely pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The pool
Location: Too far to walk to city centre and Caceres old town is not to be missed. Reception called a taxi which arrived promptly.
Just an overnight stay. Big modern hotel with a great pool set in gardens. Some distance from city centre so required a taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good hotel for stopover on way to Estepona

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Took ferry from Portsmouth to Santander arriving at midday then drove to hotel in Caceres. There is free parking outside but chose to pay 12 euros for locked underground parking that provides an internal lift to hotel lobby. Good facilities and reasonable priced food in hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Uttoxeter

Caceres

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay heading to the Algarve in Portugal. All comfortable and instead of using the main restuarant we ate in the bar area which had a set menu which included 3 courses and wine for 18 euro each. Very good value and the staff were brilliant. Buffet breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hotel is not far from the city center but you will need a rental car to get around. Continental breakfast was good and cheap. Restaurant by the bar section is fair. I recommend to go to another restaurant for dinner. Comfortable bed and clean room.
5 out of 5
by david from Brixham

She will I see you again

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous. Friendly staff well informed reception super comfortable befs and a good menu
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Pennington, NJ

Hotel Barcelo Caceres - a forgettable stay

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for trade congress, stayed here with 3 colleagues. First morning, one wing of the hotel had no hot water, so we had cold showers. The staff were very responsive and rectified this the same day. The temperature in the room was impossible to control. It was a cool week in November and my room was HOT. No adjustment to the HVAC would result in anything other than HOT air coming out, not even room temperature air was possible. I had to turn it off completely and leave the balcony door completely open all night. Of the 4 of us, two had the same problem, others said their rooms were too cold. We had dinner in the hotel one night, service was impeccable, food was forgettable. Breakfast buffet was OK, plenty of cold choices but hot items very limited; 3 types of sausage, and runny eggs.
4 out of 5
by brian

quality hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
unfortunately the pool was closed it was late September but still 30 degrees.
5 out of 5
by Norah from Usa

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The best pool ever!!