Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, lovely pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The pool
Location: Too far to walk to city centre and Caceres old town is not to be missed. Reception called a taxi which arrived promptly.
Just an overnight stay. Big modern hotel with a great pool set in gardens. Some distance from city centre so required a taxi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arrecife

Descanso perfecto

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: La estupenda cama king size y el surtido de cojines.
Cons: La temperatura se debería poder regular por termostato y no abriendo las ventanas. Se malgasta energía.
Location: Está algo lejos como para ir andando al centro. El barrio es anódino y no hay nada de bares o cafeterías cerca. Hay que cogr el coche para todo.
Fueron unos días muy agradables en gran medida gracias a nuestra habitación amplia y bien equipada en éste hotel. El tiempo durante nuestra estancia no acompañó para nada pero no se nos hizo pesada la lluvia incesante y aprovechamos para descansar a fondo. Un detalle a mencionar fue la maquina de café en nuestra habitación. Así los despertares son muy agradables. Difrutamos también dos veces del menú en el restaurante del hotel en el literal sentido de las palabras. Muy buena relación calidad y pecio y recomendable por lo tanto a pesar del ambiente algo "estación de trén" y poco acogedor del sitio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good hotel for stopover on way to Estepona

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Took ferry from Portsmouth to Santander arriving at midday then drove to hotel in Caceres. There is free parking outside but chose to pay 12 euros for locked underground parking that provides an internal lift to hotel lobby. Good facilities and reasonable priced food in hotel.
4 out of 5
by Charles from bordeaux

qualité / prix ok , proximité autoroute

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
hotel à proximité de la sortie d'autoroute, pratique pour une nuit de passage; bien indiqué en entrant dans l urbanisation elle même indiquée à l'entrée de la ville wifi oui seul bémol : pas de chaines françaises et parking sécurisé payant à 12 €
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Todo perfecto, el único fallo es que está lejos del centro
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Uttoxeter

Caceres

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay heading to the Algarve in Portugal. All comfortable and instead of using the main restuarant we ate in the bar area which had a set menu which included 3 courses and wine for 18 euro each. Very good value and the staff were brilliant. Buffet breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hotel is not far from the city center but you will need a rental car to get around. Continental breakfast was good and cheap. Restaurant by the bar section is fair. I recommend to go to another restaurant for dinner. Comfortable bed and clean room.
5 out of 5
by david from Brixham

She will I see you again

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous. Friendly staff well informed reception super comfortable befs and a good menu
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Pennington, NJ

Hotel Barcelo Caceres - a forgettable stay

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for trade congress, stayed here with 3 colleagues. First morning, one wing of the hotel had no hot water, so we had cold showers. The staff were very responsive and rectified this the same day. The temperature in the room was impossible to control. It was a cool week in November and my room was HOT. No adjustment to the HVAC would result in anything other than HOT air coming out, not even room temperature air was possible. I had to turn it off completely and leave the balcony door completely open all night. Of the 4 of us, two had the same problem, others said their rooms were too cold. We had dinner in the hotel one night, service was impeccable, food was forgettable. Breakfast buffet was OK, plenty of cold choices but hot items very limited; 3 types of sausage, and runny eggs.