Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by DAVID

Disappointing stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but had a problem with A/C not working, consequently the bedroom was like a sauna and management not interested in the slightest with resolving the problem. Very poor from a supposedly upmarket brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Dear guest, Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel. Regarding the air-conditioning, we are sorry if there was a problem with the functioning of the system in your room; we would have sent our maintenance staff immediately to repair it had we known We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Best regards, Blanca Chaparro Olgado Public Relations Manager BARCELÓ CÁCERES V CENTENARIO
3 out of 5
by Julienne

modern busy hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Big modern hotel a little out of town. In a double room but only facilities for one person, 1 towel, 1 cup, one teabag! Beginning to show signs of wear and tear in need of freshening up. Stay was ok
5 out of 5
by david

one of the best

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
outstanding as usual, staff always charming and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel, lovely pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The pool
Location: Too far to walk to city centre and Caceres old town is not to be missed. Reception called a taxi which arrived promptly.
Just an overnight stay. Big modern hotel with a great pool set in gardens. Some distance from city centre so required a taxi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good hotel for stopover on way to Estepona

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Took ferry from Portsmouth to Santander arriving at midday then drove to hotel in Caceres. There is free parking outside but chose to pay 12 euros for locked underground parking that provides an internal lift to hotel lobby. Good facilities and reasonable priced food in hotel.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Uttoxeter

Caceres

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay heading to the Algarve in Portugal. All comfortable and instead of using the main restuarant we ate in the bar area which had a set menu which included 3 courses and wine for 18 euro each. Very good value and the staff were brilliant. Buffet breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Hotel is not far from the city center but you will need a rental car to get around. Continental breakfast was good and cheap. Restaurant by the bar section is fair. I recommend to go to another restaurant for dinner. Comfortable bed and clean room.
5 out of 5
by david from Brixham

She will I see you again

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous. Friendly staff well informed reception super comfortable befs and a good menu
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Pennington, NJ

Hotel Barcelo Caceres - a forgettable stay

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for trade congress, stayed here with 3 colleagues. First morning, one wing of the hotel had no hot water, so we had cold showers. The staff were very responsive and rectified this the same day. The temperature in the room was impossible to control. It was a cool week in November and my room was HOT. No adjustment to the HVAC would result in anything other than HOT air coming out, not even room temperature air was possible. I had to turn it off completely and leave the balcony door completely open all night. Of the 4 of us, two had the same problem, others said their rooms were too cold. We had dinner in the hotel one night, service was impeccable, food was forgettable. Breakfast buffet was OK, plenty of cold choices but hot items very limited; 3 types of sausage, and runny eggs.
4 out of 5
by brian

quality hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
unfortunately the pool was closed it was late September but still 30 degrees.