Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Comfortable hotel near old town

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, parking and comfortable room with large double bed
Cons: Shower was awkward to use in otherwise excellent en suite
Location: Excellent location for walking in to town and seeing the sights. Lovely tapas available in old town. only few minutes from main square.
Easy to locate and park. Friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the old town sights and plenty of restaurants. Room was modern clean and comfortable. Excellent one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PA from London

Mixed feelings

Posted Jun 13, 2012
I would recommend this hotel for a very short stay only - with caution. The bed / linen was not very comfortable. Not the end of the world for a short stay. I specifically asked for a quiet room via Expedia but was placed above (but in the block across from) the weekend wedding entertainment. Distressing. Couldn't be bothered to complain because I had brought earplugs with me, it was only a 2-night stay, and I was going to go out later. It was quiet when I went for my nap without earplugs but had about 3hrs of nightmarish 'sleep' - hearing pounding but not actually being able to wake out of the sleep - pure torture - before I finally did actually wake up exhausted and put the earplugs in. Great reception staff! Very pleasant and helpful. The building seemed new and the general facilities were fine. However, a little more attention to detail is needed in the rooms - mine, at least e.g. there were smears of some sort on the stationary - eeewwwh!!. I didn't use the bar or have any meals so I can't comment on this. I chose this hotel because the Atrio was fully booked. Based on this first experience with Husa, I would scrutinize the offering at another Husa hotel very closely before I decided to stay with them again. I wouldn't rule it out for the odd night though.
3 out of 5
by chris from United Kingdom

holiday in caceres

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Location: the location is fine but very hard to find where the parking area is
the hotel is more for buisness people not for holiday people like us,
2 out of 5
by Steven from Seoul, South Korea

Large modern business hotel. Reception don't bite.

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: The view from our window and the heated towel rail.
Cons: Reception and the windowless dining room.
Location: Cáceres is beautiful although a bit hard to get to.
We had booked a double bed but on arrival all they had were twin beds. Their explanation was that bed type is not guaranteed and that they have very few doubles. We decided to extend our stay and they did give us a double bed for the following night, though. Reception staff is remarkably surly and arrogant and definitely seem to look down on their guests. The hotel is sleek and very modern and in stark disagreement with its location in such a traditional city as Cáceres, so definitely better suited to business travellers than leisure ones. We would have preferred to try one of the hotels on the Plaza Mayor, which are in the middle of the action and probably more interesting. The hotel has a spa and we used it. It is a small spa with just a small shallow swimming pool, a steam bath (which the Spanish call a "sauna", don't be misled!) and a "contrast" shower, which we found ill-set and uncomfortable. Being of such a small size, the spa is usually used privately and needs to be booked in one hour slots, which are in short supply. I would suspect its cleanliness as the spa attendant actually discourages users from taking a shower before going in! The dining room has no windows and this was a shame as otherwise we could have seen sunrise at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

positive experience

Posted Apr 11, 2011
good price. close to sight visits. clean/modern. A/C only turns out later in season but ok for us since it was cold enough. i would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Slough

A really great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2010
The hotel was superb and was extremely close to the old town - 3 mins walk. The room was large and modern with free wi-fi. Caceres is a wonderful place, however the plaza mayor is currently a building site. You can get a great 3 course meal in the square inc wine for 10 euros. I thouroughly recommend the place and the hotel, although you do have to pay 12 euros a night for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hereford, UK

Great modern hotel hidden at the edge of the old town

Posted Jun 21, 2010
Modern hotel with Spanish flavour, splendid building, welcoming staff, would highly recommend this hotel. Great walks to town centre or in other direction into the surrounding countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Una ubicación excelente

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Buenas instalaciones y muy limpias Personal atento y agradable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Excelente hotel en El Centro de Cáceres.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Limpieza en todo el hotel. Comodidad de la cama. Habitación muy espaciosa.
Cons: Hacía mucho calor en la habitación y no había posibilidad de bajar la temperatura.
Location: Está a escasos metros de plaza mayor y de la zona medieval.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from To

Hotel céntrico

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: El spa un rincón íntimo y una experiencia relajante.Ha sido lo mejor con diferencia poder disfrutar con mi pareja de un entorno tan acogedor.
Cons: No tener incluido el desayuno ,no sabíamos que con expedia no se puede contratar, nos enteramos en el hotel de q no lo teniamos
Location: Perfecta ubicación, muy cerca de todo,plaza mayor, bares, restaurantes etc...
Nuestra estancia en el hotel ha sido muy agradable,la habitación muy amplia y confortable.lo mejor el spa lo hemos disfrutado en pareja, esta muy bien porque lo reservan solo por parejas y lo teneis todo para vosotros durante una hora,el masaje genial! Muy cerca del casco histórico.