Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y.

Very poor lighting

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Close to the old city and sightseeing places. Had a garage
Cons: The lighting and poor breakfast choices
Nice hotel, close to everything but the lighting was terrible. There also were no real outlets to use for recharging devices. The lighting in the halls is motion activated so it is kind of scary to open your door to a completely dark hall. The room light were so dim that it was impossible to read. The
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Best choice to stay in Caceres

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We always choose Agora Hotel when visiting Caceres. Not only the hotel room is very comfortable, breakfast is outsanding and location just 2 min from the Old Town. And above all that, the staff is just amazing. They really do their best for you to enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Excellent location

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: carpets in the main entrance stairs (torn, old)
Location: Excellent location, 5 min walking distance to historic center
We stayed one night to explore Caceres, excellent location a lot of restaurants and stores. Parking garage available at extra charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, well located hotel close to old town.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: More information for visitors on local attractions e.g. tours etc.
Location: Old town a must, especially churches and museum. Also, take the 1 hour train ride to nearby Merida which has the most stunning Roman remains.
Hearty breakfast and staff friendly and helpful. Very close to main attractions but not noisy. Convenient for shopping, bars and restaurants around the Plaza Major.
4 out of 5
by Manuela Martins from Ericeira, Portugal

very close to Unesco classified monuments

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel close to "old town", Unesco classified as world Heritage.
4 out of 5
by Eric R from Chicago

Great Location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
Our first night in Spain was spent at this hotel and it was a welcoming place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and things to see. Even with my intermediate Spanish, they helped me learn new words and took the time to let me fumble through incorrect diction. A definite recommendation to anyone staying in this area of Spain
5 out of 5
by Jairo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Canada

Ok basic simple hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels
Good for one or two nights. Very clean, big room, well located. No luxury or chic design, but the beauty is in the town itself, not in staying in your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Quarts from Apsley, Ontario, Canada

Caceres stay

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: helpful staff
Location: excellent
Modern hotel. Great location. Helpful staff. Overall I can't say that it rates a 4 star Often the ratings are over rated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from Twickenham, Greater London, UK

HOTEL AGORA

Posted Jun 10, 2012
EVERYTHING WAS GOOD ABOUT THIS HOTEL, ITS EXTREMELY CONVENIENT FOR THE OLD PART OF TOWN AND RESTAURANTS .CAR PARKING IS EXTRA, AND IS ACCESSED BY A LIFT ,DIRECTLY BELOW THE HOTEL. ITS VERY GOOD VALUE FOR THE PRICE, I WOULD RECOMMEND IT