Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from , Steyning

Near to motorway, spa is great.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The spa made it worth the stop
Cons: It would be good if there was a " menu de dia" which was a reasonable price in the evening .
Location: Well placed particularly for motorway.
We did enjoy the stay as we had driven a long way and the spa was just what we needed. A short trip into town which was enjoyable. The room was excellent with good bed and en-suite , clean and not a bad outlook. We were disappointed with the evening meal , the restaurant was empty so we should have guessed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Étape de charme.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Belle demeure de charme, personnel agréable et disponible, environnement bucolique et calme à proximité de la ville, accès autoroute très proche sans nuisance, belles prestations..... Bref, je viens d'y séjourner pour la troisième fois avec grand plaisir.
4 out of 5
by Artur from Lisboa

Escapadinha 5 estrelas!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Relax de grande qualidade
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cadiz

Un hotel muy tranquilo, excelente personal

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Tranquilidad y amabilidad de su personal
Cons: Revisar las habitaciones antes de que lleguen los clientes
Location: A tres kilómetros de Cacarés y con fácil acceso a la ciudad
Solicite una habitación con Jacuzzi (60 euros más por día) , y el primer día, el tapón no cerraba, no lo usamos. Lo comunicamos en recepción y al otro día arreglado. Por lo demás todo perfecto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

2da estancia en el hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Estuvimos en la semana anta de 2014 Incomparable experiencia Tranquilidad y servicio a las afueras de caceres Hermoso spa Muy recomendable Para parejas o familia
4 out of 5
by Robert from Sheffield

Nice Hotel, Difficult to find

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
A very pleasant hotel, with a nice Dining Room, and good meals. However, it is difficult to find, even with a SatNav, as there is no street address for it, as it is situated just off the N521. If visiting, find it on Google Maps to get an idea of where it is.
5 out of 5
by Margrit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pz

Muy recomendable para visitar Cáceres en verano.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Muy agradable. Estuvimos sólo una noche pero estuvimos muy relajados
2 out of 5
by Tony from Whitstable

How to get it wrong without trying

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
An ideal convenient location for travel. A lot of money has been spent on converting a former monastery into a spa resort so it would be helpful if they could get their own post code correct and then people would be able to find it on the Sat Nav. No wonder it was practically empty in peak season. The hotel as a consequence has dumbed down investment in service and maintenance and boy does it show. The customer service was amongst the worst we have experienced
2 out of 5
by pepa

no merece cinco estrellas

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: el paisaje y las cigüeñas
Cons: la decoración es muy mejorable. También se puede mejorar la forma de asignar mesas en el desayuno. Ahora no hay sistema ¿5 estrellas?
Location: está a 6 km de la plaza mayor, más o menos. Alrededor hay ganado vacuno. Es muy fácil perderse al llegar: no está señalizado
¿hotel de cinco estrellas?. No creo que puedan mantenerlas mucho tiempo. Imagino que viven de las bodas de la ciudad. La piscina es pequeña y resbaladiza y no hay ningún vigilante. En el spa no piden que lleves gorro ni zapato especial. No hay toallas para las piscinas. La wifi no funciona bien en todas las habitaciones, aunque el personal del hotel intenta suplir todas las deficiencias con buen hacer y una amplia sonrisa. Destacan David, Lidia y Cristina. El desayuno es un timo.