Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Mattress quality and pillows
Location: Lots to do but for a short stay. Couple of days
Centrally located. Very old nice hotel. Restaurant was very nice. Beds could be a little more comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed by a member of staff as we were parking the car in a tight spot! He helped there, carried our cases, checked us in and took the cases to our room. He was very professional and welcoming. The hotel was excellent, in a good location for our visit to the old town and historic sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are grateful for your words wich help us to continue improving. We hope to welcome you the next time. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury parador

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Modern rooms, loved the maze like interiors of the hotel and common areas. Outstanding service from hotel staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

A mixed experience in a lovely setting

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was right in the middle of the old town and has limited parking. We got up there and parking was full, made it back down through very narrow streets to park in multi story in town. It was a 9 minute walk in 40 degree heat with suitcases. So felt quite dishevelled by the time we got there. When we left the receptionist gave us a lift to the car park. I think had we rung them they would have picked us up on the first day. They were very friendly and we had a lovely meal there. Room slightly in need of update. And car parking facilities need to be made more clear before booking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles from Lincoln

Historical Caceres

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Wonderful staff. Very interesting hotel as it is an historic building. The barman was very friendly and helpful. Gave advice on what to see - Caceres (old town) at night at the weekend as it is flood lit.
5 out of 5
by ADRIAN from Warrington

Majical Caceres

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Travelling through Spain and lucky enough to hit on a night with a classical concert in the Plaza Major. A memory for life!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Great hotel in the historic part, friendly staff.