Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and picturesque

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing great experience
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Worcester

Overnight stay enroute to Portugal

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, large comfortable room, very peaceful and convenient for everything. We will certainly stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, AUSTRALIA

Stunning, historical property.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: HISTORY
Cons: MAYBE the hot water could be a little better and the internet is a bit patchy BUT you don't stay in a place like this to be on line.
Location: It is down the road from Salamanca and up the road from Caceres. Nothing more needs saying
The title says it all. I am so glad someone steered me to this place. I was here in Winter. in Summer it will be fabulous
5 out of 5
by Ray from Alvor, Portugal

Step back in time.

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped here en route from Bilbao to Algarve. Could not have been better. Situated in the center of this historic town, this Parador was a tonic after a weary day traveling. Welcoming and efficient staff quickly processed the reservation and escorted us to a spacious room with views over the rooftops. Dinner in the former Refectory, was first class with an emphasis on local produce and traditional recipes. As parking is difficult in the narrow streets, the Parador provides a quirky underground car park which is reached via car lift. There is an additional charge for this but worth it. Will return for a longer visit next time.
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Leeds

Stylish Hotel, but no sleep in room 84.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Miro is stylish and in a great location, near the Guggenheim and opposite a public car park. There's free coffee and juice in the downstairs reception area. We had room 84. It's on the top floor and next to the room that contains the AC control machines and various other bits of plant. It emits a constant hum and whirring sound. After a tiring day we fell asleep quickly but then the noise from this room became intrusive. Eventually at 4 am I called reception. A man was sent up, agreed that noise was unacceptable but couldn't do anything about it since access to the room was only available to the maintenance crew who weren't on duty. We couldn't be moved because the hotel was full. I agreed that he couldn't do anything and I would speak to the manager in the morning. Next day after very little sleep I talked to a lady on reception who I assume was the manager. She said that they never get complaints about that room, because the sound insulation is so good ! She apologized for our poor night's sleep and said she had discounted the bill to reflect the fact. The discount was 10%. I asked her if she thought we had had 90% of the value of our booking, she was unwilling or unable to do any more. We won't be back. Breakfast was included in our tariff. It was OK but not worth 18.50 euros per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JMPScottie

Historic luxury living

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Ebookers
Wonderful hotel full of character. Our room was large with a seating area - some had balconies. The pool area was pleasant although the maximum depth was only one metre! Service in the bar/restaurant was impeccable. The hotel has been superbly furnished with antiques and attracts people who just want to admire it. Not cheap but value for money in terms of quality accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Delabole

Atmospheric Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous overnight stay at the Parador driving up from South of Spain to Santander. Perfect location just off main road, very easy to find and lovely little town to spend some time around. If you love staying in character hotels, this place an old monastery full of atmoshphere and we loved it.
5 out of 5
by gary from Texas

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay with helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Norah from Usa

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful castle with a very informative staff. We loved it!