Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chiclana

Acogedor y cercano a los monumentos principales

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: El edificio y la ubicación
Muy buena ubicación para visitar a pie el centro de la ciudad. Edificio con parking gratuito y fácil acceso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Estancia en pareja, escapada romantica

Posted Dec 6, 2015
De camino a Lisboa paramos en este pueblo y fue un acierto, el pueblo es precioso y el Parador totalmente acogedor. Nuestra habitacion era muy amplia y comoda, limpieza de 10. El personal super amable. El parador y el claustro son preciosos. Ademas cenamos alli y nos encantó,no dejeis de pedir la carrillera y el solomillo de retinto! Espectaculares! Lo recomendamos 100%, ademas el pueo en si es muy bonito, merece la pena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FRANCOIS from Menton

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
superbe parador
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Acierto

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Espectacular hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valencia

altamente recomendable!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
muy bien situado, a 5' andando de la Plaza Mayor muy bien rehabilitado y conservado habitaciones amplias y cómodas, con todos los servicios personal atento y diligente dispone de comedor, con platos típicos de la región a precios razonables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Great for a couple but not for 2 singles

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This is a beautiful historic building and the room was spacious with a simple elegance. But we specifically reserved a room with 2 beds not next to each other and apparently that is impossible to get here. In fact, I think all beds consist of two twins next to each other whether you ask for one big bed or 2 twins. But unlike other hotels, they suggested we move the beds ( which we did) instead of offering to do so for us. BTW, I am a woman 60+ , which made it even more surprising. I usually travel as a couple so I don't know how common this problem is in Europe-- in the U.S. many hotel rooms have 2 large beds whether you want them or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mäßiger Parador

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Location: Am Rande der Altstadt
Wie bei vielen Paradors ist die Ausstattung angstaubt und etwas muffig. Ein Wohlbefinden in den alten Gemäuern ist nicht aufgkommen. Annehmlichtkeiten wie Restaurant und Bar haben keine Atmosphäre. Ich würde das Haus nicht mehr buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Bath, UK

Average Parador in an Above Average Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
The Parador occupies a great position at the eastern edge of this beautiful and historic old town. Easy to get to and with free secure parking available (if you park outside the garage). The building is superb and the rooms are of a comfortable size. Out of season, the air-conditioning is switched off no matter how hot the temperature is outside!! It was 28 deg. C when we were there and uncomfortably hot in the room even with the window open. The pool is also closed which seems crazy. Breakfast was OK but not on a par with the best wee have had in other paradors. We did not try the restaurant for other meals, preferring to walk the short distance into town for more choice and atmosphere.