Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Difficult to reach

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Its location
The Parador deCaceres is right in the center of the old city of Caceres. It was extremely difficult for us to reach in the big automobile we had leased to accommodate our group. Once there, we had to park outside the old city and be driven back to the hotel by their driver. When we were ready to leave, the hotel staff drove us back down in a van to our car. Although this sounds complicated, we did see some parking there for smaller cars and in no way did this deter us from enjoying our stay. The hotel is clean and the rooms were comfortable. The décor, however, lacks historical quality given its location. The staff was wonderful and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Reception team., Hotel Management
Thank you for dedicating part of your time to leave us your impressions about your stay. We are happy to know that your stay was positive. As you say we are inside a medieval city and that is why the streets are narrow and parking is scarce, it is impossible to have more parking inside the old city. We offer our garage service that is outside the old city to solve the lack of places in it. Thanks and regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Parador in the centre of town, difficult to park.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The position, being able to walk into town.
Cons: Parking.
Location: as it is in the centre easy to go and see and do various things.
Reception staff will help park your car. Meal in the restaurant was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by RECEPTION, Hotel Management
DEAR GUEST, THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR EXPERIENCE IN OUR PARADOR. WE ARE GREATFUL TO KNOW THAT YOUR STAY WAS PLEASANT. WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caceres ,a city to visit and a good Parador.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location,approach to hotel and parking very difficult with a large car.Super breakfasts. A problem with the TV remote control ,which I was told was Parador policy,it was not possible to use the timer facility to turn off the TV and the language change ability.Annoying as I am partially deaf and have bad tinnitus ,I have to go to sleep with background noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Guest, firstly we want to thank you for transmitting us your reviews about your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenient with the TV remote but we are working to solve this situation. We hope to see you again at the future. Kind regards. Reception
5 out of 5
by Michelle

A historical gem

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in the heart of historical Caceres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Mattress quality and pillows
Location: Lots to do but for a short stay. Couple of days
Centrally located. Very old nice hotel. Restaurant was very nice. Beds could be a little more comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed by a member of staff as we were parking the car in a tight spot! He helped there, carried our cases, checked us in and took the cases to our room. He was very professional and welcoming. The hotel was excellent, in a good location for our visit to the old town and historic sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are grateful for your words wich help us to continue improving. We hope to welcome you the next time. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury parador

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Modern rooms, loved the maze like interiors of the hotel and common areas. Outstanding service from hotel staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huddersfield

A mixed experience in a lovely setting

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was right in the middle of the old town and has limited parking. We got up there and parking was full, made it back down through very narrow streets to park in multi story in town. It was a 9 minute walk in 40 degree heat with suitcases. So felt quite dishevelled by the time we got there. When we left the receptionist gave us a lift to the car park. I think had we rung them they would have picked us up on the first day. They were very friendly and we had a lovely meal there. Room slightly in need of update. And car parking facilities need to be made more clear before booking.