Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Functional clean small hotel with good restuarant.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
My only problem at this hotel is that Expedia dows not notify them before I get there and on both occasions the hotel was close to being full. Expedia needs to do a better job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britich columbia

Clean room although quite small Real mugs in room

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Slept great bed was comfortable. Needed more channels on tv. The room was so small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

It was the best choice for Cache Creek.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Best choice for this town
Cons: Beds are rock hard
In Cache Creek there are not many choices. I have found this is the best. Still disappointing as the staff did not read/accommodate my request for ground floor room due to a disability until I asked then insisted. The room we were given was clean but the bed was rock hard. Not likely to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ALDERGROVE BC

lots of comfort

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: quiet no traffic noise
Cons: hot tub or jazzie tub would be nice feature
Location: very close to where we wanted to be for our tournament lots of good eating places close by and lovely river at the back of hotel to watch in AM
a very nice clean,& quiet room no traffic noise nice parking also very comfortable bed and great pillows would stay there again when in that area very friendly staff too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Stopover

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Cache Vreek was a stopover location along voyage. There is little to do there except watch TV, unless you want to hit the local pub. The hotel is showing it's age, but is run and maintained by a nice senior couple who work hard to keep it in good order. Overall, you get a night's sleep in a place that is commensurate with what you paid. Adjoined restaurant is probably the best place to eat. Interesting antique store along highway in nearby Spences Bridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Cons: Staff smoking area directly below room. Window could not be opened due to smoke and noise from staff.
Reservation from Expedia was not received by the hotel. Hotel staff member checked us in and followed up with Expedia. No further information provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Smithers

A little warm

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Air conditioner did not work real well but the bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Vancouver Island

Booking online

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just like when we use our air miles to get a room, when booking with Hotels.com, we tend to get the most basic room available in that hotel. Once we had settled in to our room, we realized the TV was not working, so they quickly moved us to a new room. This new room not only had a working TV, but had a fridge and microwave as well. It also wasn't located at the top of a busy stairwell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Maple Bay, Vancouver Island

Essential hotel for travel from Prince George

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: There is a Greek restaurant built into the hotel and I had a fabulous dinner
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated. It doesn't fit the model of the Sandman chain.
Spent the night at Sandman Cache Creek. Everything about the hotel was dated. The bathtub and sink and faucets, were 40 years old and the shower/bath pin didn't work properly. The carpet was old and dirty and it didn't look like the dated bedcovers have been changed in a year. Having said that, it was quiet and I did have a good night sleep which is truly the only thing that counted.