Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was handy

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was a good experience. The rooms were clean and the restaurant was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Pat Kennedy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you had a good experience during your stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Centrally located, nice curb appeal

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Inviting appearance
Cons: Offer the senior's discount for online reservations.
Location: Centrally located, set back from the main road. Dairy Queen and the Bear Claw restaurants close by.
Our room, even though a bit on the small side was clean and had a nice decor. The mattresses were Serta brand and very comfortable. A restaurant is conveniently located at the motel. As this review cannot include the room rates, I will only say that we found when you book online there was no mention of a senior's discount. We only found out on arrival that it was available if you book directly with the motel. Overall we had a pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Pat Kennedy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found the room comfortable and our mattresses comfortable. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience. Thank you again for a positive review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Bay, BC

Only decent place halfway place...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The entire Sandman Hotel needs to be renovated. I'm truly surprised that the Sandman chain retains this hotel as it doesn't fit in with the nicer amen
Location: The location is a possibly halfway between Vancouver and Prince George and if one is breaking the trip in half, this is the logical spot to do it.
It's the only decent halfway placed between Vancouver and Prince George.I stayed there before. It's fine for an overnight bus stop but nothing else. The rooms are dated and my room particularly smelled terribly of mould.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Pat Kennedy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Alan for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry that you were disappointed in our property. We are gradually getting the property updated and hope you will find an improvement the next time you visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean basic accomodation.
Cons: Better air conditioner.
Needed a place to stay on our way back to the coast from Jasper. Room was small but clean although had a bit of a funky smell. Wifi was good. A/C not great. 34C that day. Luckily they gave us a room on the north side of the building so our room wasn't cooking in the sun most of the afternoon. Attached restaurant was ok. The cook was wearing a tee, board shorts and a baseball hat on backwards. Not a good impression but food was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate hearing from our guests which gives us a chance to improve our service to you. I am sorry that the a/c couldn't keep up to the heat and I will certainly mention to the restaurant your impression of the young man cooking
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Washington State

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Watching the creek next to the hotel was relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking time to write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed out outdoor area and were able to relax and watch the creek and enjoy the flowers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

The SandmanHotel in Cache Creek, BC, Canada

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The location is at the end of town. The restaurant inside the hotel was very good.
Cons: The Wi Fi, even though it was free, was not very good in my room. I opted not to use it since it wasn't a very good connection.
Location: The location was at the end of town and, so, it was convenient to get on the Hwy. I didn't check the town out very much as I was just driving thru.
The Sandman staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous! The rooms were clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am sorry the WiFi didn't meet your expectations. We take pride in trying to provide a great experience for our guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was quiet and clean. Lobby staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, B C

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The room was air-conditioned and reasonably clean (except for the stale smoke smell). The free Wi-Fi worked well.
Our room wreaked of stale cigarette smoke and we are non-smokers. There was no warm water for a shower in the morning. There was a nice patio as a part of the attached restaurant and when we went for breakfast we would have preferred to use the patio. However, there were numerous smokers having their coffee on the patio. This forced us to eat inside on a beautiful sunny morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your room, we do try to encourage our smoking guest to use the picnic table provided rather than smoke outside the rooms. I will mention to the restaurant owner about his other patrons smoking on the patio. Thank you again for visiting us in Cache Creek
4 out of 5
by Warren

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your taking the time and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide the best experience possible to our guests and are always glad to receive our guests comments
4 out of 5
by Valerie from Victoria

A quick stopover in Cache Creek.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick stop on the way to Salmon Arm. Hotel is basic, but clean and had all we required. There is a restaurant at the hotel and others within walking distance. Although the Hotel is on the Highway it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank your for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay as we take pride in giving our guests the best experience possible