Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Bay, BC

Only decent place halfway place...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The entire Sandman Hotel needs to be renovated. I'm truly surprised that the Sandman chain retains this hotel as it doesn't fit in with the nicer amen
Location: The location is a possibly halfway between Vancouver and Prince George and if one is breaking the trip in half, this is the logical spot to do it.
It's the only decent halfway placed between Vancouver and Prince George.I stayed there before. It's fine for an overnight bus stop but nothing else. The rooms are dated and my room particularly smelled terribly of mould.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Pat Kennedy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Alan for taking the time to write a review, I am sorry that you were disappointed in our property. We are gradually getting the property updated and hope you will find an improvement the next time you visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean basic accomodation.
Cons: Better air conditioner.
Needed a place to stay on our way back to the coast from Jasper. Room was small but clean although had a bit of a funky smell. Wifi was good. A/C not great. 34C that day. Luckily they gave us a room on the north side of the building so our room wasn't cooking in the sun most of the afternoon. Attached restaurant was ok. The cook was wearing a tee, board shorts and a baseball hat on backwards. Not a good impression but food was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate hearing from our guests which gives us a chance to improve our service to you. I am sorry that the a/c couldn't keep up to the heat and I will certainly mention to the restaurant your impression of the young man cooking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

The SandmanHotel in Cache Creek, BC, Canada

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The location is at the end of town. The restaurant inside the hotel was very good.
Cons: The Wi Fi, even though it was free, was not very good in my room. I opted not to use it since it wasn't a very good connection.
Location: The location was at the end of town and, so, it was convenient to get on the Hwy. I didn't check the town out very much as I was just driving thru.
The Sandman staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous! The rooms were clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am sorry the WiFi didn't meet your expectations. We take pride in trying to provide a great experience for our guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was quiet and clean. Lobby staff very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, B C

Disappointed!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The room was air-conditioned and reasonably clean (except for the stale smoke smell). The free Wi-Fi worked well.
Our room wreaked of stale cigarette smoke and we are non-smokers. There was no warm water for a shower in the morning. There was a nice patio as a part of the attached restaurant and when we went for breakfast we would have preferred to use the patio. However, there were numerous smokers having their coffee on the patio. This forced us to eat inside on a beautiful sunny morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your room, we do try to encourage our smoking guest to use the picnic table provided rather than smoke outside the rooms. I will mention to the restaurant owner about his other patrons smoking on the patio. Thank you again for visiting us in Cache Creek
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Cache Creek

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Adjoining restaurant serves good homemade food
Cons: No elevator
Location: Easy access to highway.
Overnight stay on roadtrip, we enjoyed seeing the unusual landscapes in the area. Hotel was perfect for us. Very clean and quiet. Great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Functional clean small hotel with good restuarant.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
My only problem at this hotel is that Expedia dows not notify them before I get there and on both occasions the hotel was close to being full. Expedia needs to do a better job.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Britich columbia

Clean room although quite small Real mugs in room

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Slept great bed was comfortable. Needed more channels on tv. The room was so small
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

It was the best choice for Cache Creek.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Best choice for this town
Cons: Beds are rock hard
In Cache Creek there are not many choices. I have found this is the best. Still disappointing as the staff did not read/accommodate my request for ground floor room due to a disability until I asked then insisted. The room we were given was clean but the bed was rock hard. Not likely to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALDERGROVE BC

lots of comfort

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: quiet no traffic noise
Cons: hot tub or jazzie tub would be nice feature
Location: very close to where we wanted to be for our tournament lots of good eating places close by and lovely river at the back of hotel to watch in AM
a very nice clean,& quiet room no traffic noise nice parking also very comfortable bed and great pillows would stay there again when in that area very friendly staff too