Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: improve the WiFi signal
Location: It's about 4 blocks from the city center, which has several great restaurants, kiosks, a big park, church, etc.
El Cortijo was a great experience. We were only there for one night, but the room was large and comfortable. At first not having a TV was a little frustrating, but it turned out to be more pleasant than anything else as we spent more time outside of our room. The WiFi in our room was not good, but it worked rather well in the common areas. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. They communicated fairly well for not speaking much English and us not speaking much Spanish. They went above and beyond a few times to help us get a bottle or wine, get checked in, etc. All in all, I would definitely come back and recommend this to other people.
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Paris

Décoration extra

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Super pause à Cachi en descendant vers Cafayate. La décoration est tres soignee
5 out of 5
by sandra regina nazario from brasilia DF

Fantástica!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
perfeita!!!
1 out of 5
by Paolo

Cambiate albergo!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
camera inaccettabile un vero tugurio Camera cosiddetta standard a piano terra numero 4 bagno minuscolo e squallido Il resto dell hotel parti comuni carine un vero inganno visto che alla fine quel che conta davvero è dove si dorme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from benalla

Very classy boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The decor, the rooms, the central courtyard. It was an absolute pleasure to stay there.
Cons: A mirror over the wash basin would be a good idea.
Decor striking and very pleasing. The rooms were very comfortable, the ensuite clean and modern? The staff were helpful and thought they spoke no English and we have no Spanish, we worked out the communication.
5 out of 5
by Ety from Tel Aviv, Israel

‏El Cortijo very nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. welcome place. Will choose it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salta

Estadía en Cachi

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Su puesta interior. Muy buena
Cons: Un poco de vista de Cachi, pero eso no se puede.
Location: Cerca del complejo municipal donde se desarrollaban los bailes de carnaval. Un poco más de ruido de lo que uno quisiera.
Excelente atención en un ambiente exquisito. Esa es mi apreciación de la estadía.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Córdoba

Hermoso hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Es un hotel muy hermoso. Sólo faltaría que pongan televisores en las habitaciones.
4 out of 5
by Norman from London

A delightful surprise.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a godsend and a very pleasant surprise. The approach to Cachi is not promising and this appears to be about the only "online" hotel within an hour's drive. We therefore feared for the worst. However, it turned out to be a very nice hotel and stellar for the area. The hotel was clean and the public areas spacious, including a lovely inner courtyard/garden where you can sit and read. The room itself was perfectly fine but, with the courtyard, there would be no reason to stay in the room. Recommended