Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: improve the WiFi signal
Location: It's about 4 blocks from the city center, which has several great restaurants, kiosks, a big park, church, etc.
El Cortijo was a great experience. We were only there for one night, but the room was large and comfortable. At first not having a TV was a little frustrating, but it turned out to be more pleasant than anything else as we spent more time outside of our room. The WiFi in our room was not good, but it worked rather well in the common areas. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. They communicated fairly well for not speaking much English and us not speaking much Spanish. They went above and beyond a few times to help us get a bottle or wine, get checked in, etc. All in all, I would definitely come back and recommend this to other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benalla

Very classy boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The decor, the rooms, the central courtyard. It was an absolute pleasure to stay there.
Cons: A mirror over the wash basin would be a good idea.
Decor striking and very pleasing. The rooms were very comfortable, the ensuite clean and modern? The staff were helpful and thought they spoke no English and we have no Spanish, we worked out the communication.
4 out of 5
by Norman from London

A delightful surprise.

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was a godsend and a very pleasant surprise. The approach to Cachi is not promising and this appears to be about the only "online" hotel within an hour's drive. We therefore feared for the worst. However, it turned out to be a very nice hotel and stellar for the area. The hotel was clean and the public areas spacious, including a lovely inner courtyard/garden where you can sit and read. The room itself was perfectly fine but, with the courtyard, there would be no reason to stay in the room. Recommended
5 out of 5
by Richard from Hebden Bridge, UK.

Lovely hotel in lovely Cachi.

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Couldn't fault this lovely place to stay. We wished we had allowed more than a single night in Cachi. Good food and wine in the restaurant there too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Switzerland

A good hotel for a night

Posted Dec 13, 2013
I was surprise with the quality of this hotel for such a small town like Cachi. It is nicely decorated, has a beautiful launch at the entrance. The room was ok, the toilet was a bit small, but fine for staying one night. I highly recommend the restaurant. Breakfast was really good, as well as the dinner. The hotel has a good wi-fi connection all over. All in all, a good place to stay if you go to Cachi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Location: Within walking distance of the plaza in Cachi
With an open-air courtyard and a open walkway above, you get a beautiful view of the mountains and the sky as you walk to your room. There are even benches on the walkway so you can enjoy the view and the fresh air. The room was comfortable. Our dinner was delicious and breakfast buffet was also very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
Charming hotel but was noisy at night...dogs cockerels and next door rooms bathroom! Room was small but attractive.
5 out of 5
by Bruno from Paris

Décoration extra

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Super pause à Cachi en descendant vers Cafayate. La décoration est tres soignee
5 out of 5
by sandra regina nazario from brasilia DF

Fantástica!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
perfeita!!!
1 out of 5
by Paolo

Cambiate albergo!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
camera inaccettabile un vero tugurio Camera cosiddetta standard a piano terra numero 4 bagno minuscolo e squallido Il resto dell hotel parti comuni carine un vero inganno visto che alla fine quel che conta davvero è dove si dorme