Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nicht so gut wie der Ruf

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren für drei Nächte in diesem Hotel (Bungalow). Diese Hotel bietet nicht, was es verspricht. Einfache Zimmer, nicht wirklich sauber, keine AC, kein TV, lahmes Internet. Es riecht nach Schimmel. Kühlschrank hatte Schimmel. Safe funktionierte nicht. Im Bad roch es nach Fäkalien und es hatte ein Wasserleck. In der Nacht hat sich eine Maus über unsere Snacks und Früchte hergemacht. Der Service empfanden wir als zu aufdringlich. Das Frühstück war, ausser der sehr guten Omelette, nicht wirklich gut (schmutzige Teller, schwebstoffe im Trinkwasser, Früchte waren überlagert). Somit haben wir uns entschieden, das Restaurant an den Abenden nicht zu besuchen. Wir bezahlten über Hotels.com $290 statt $570. Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt für unseren Geschmack nicht!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yessenia from Heredia

Excelente

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Todo fue genial,el servicio al cliente, el lugar, la habitacion preciosa, el restaurante,no tengo queja alguna y repetiria la experienca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
La comida y el servicio son excelentes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olathe, KS

Great out-of-the-way secluded location

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The food is amazing, cooked by the proprietor, Jose - a master chef. Very beautiful grounds in cloud forest. It might be a good idea to use a vehicle with a bit more ground clearance than the Toyota Yaris we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley from California

Don't miss this place!

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful night here, it truly exceeded my expectations. The hotel is up a long dirt road but there are signs along the way. A 4x4 vehicle would probably be ideal. Chef/owner Jose is a wonderful host and even made a special vegetarian dish for me. The grounds are amazing, lush and green, and there's even a waterfall on the property. The rooms are large, the beds are very comfortable, and the outdoor shower is a really nice touch. My only regret is that I didn't stay longer than one night. Don't miss this amazing little hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Just terrific. Venue splendid, staff wonderful, hike magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yancy from Paraiso

Vacaciones Perfectas

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
La estadía en el Hotel fue perfecta, un lugar maravilloso, tranquilo, relajante, la cuchara de Don José es exquisita, sin duda es una excelente opción para compartir en pareja.. Recomendado!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Manuel Quesada from Cartago Costa Rica

Una aventura entre la montaña

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Este hotel tiene todas las características para lograr consensuar unas vacaciones de puro descanso, aventura, paz y romanticismo. Cada bungalow está ubicado entre la montaña y las habitaciones están totalmente separadas por lo que hay completa intimidad. La aventura radica en tomar el sendero, en donde hay que insertarse en la montaña y caminar cuesta arriba hasta llegar a la catarata. Visiten el restaurante, conversen con don Jose, el chef de ahí; en donde él con su don de servicio al cliente tratará de satisfacerlo. Total recomendado