Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great little boutique hotel/ retreat in a quiet and beautiful garden setting, individually managed with great care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Netherlands

Perfect hotel atop a hill: great morning views

Posted Aug 3, 2015
A very accommodating hotel staff at a pretty new, but 'old' looking hotel. It gave us the idea of a Spanish paradore hotel. Nice decorations, large rooms (sometimes connecting doors) and huge, firm beds. Parking at the hotel's grounds. We'd the best meal during our Argentina holiday at La Merced del Alto. The waitress told us her English was not good, but it was superb and we didn't need the dictionary to translate all dishes. Homemade products and fresh orange juice at breakfast as well. In the lobby there's a seating area for adults as well as for the younger ones. As we planned to go to Tilcara not via Salta but by taking RN 40, the hotel staff went beyond by checking with the police whether the road was safe to drive (because of ice/snow). If you have a 4WD and need to go north, be adventurous and take this beautiful mountain road. Overall a great experience in Cachi!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and sterile

Posted Dec 26, 2012
Basic rooms, average bathroom fittings, poor service from front desk and restaurant. This hotel could be so much better with decent staff and management. Food in the restaurant was poorly cooked, pork was overcooked and tough. Breakfast was good - bread, pastries and jams so hard to go wrong really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

a high class hotel in Cachi

Posted Oct 9, 2011
This 4 year-old hotel is built in colonial style, with large rooms and tastful decor. The views from the hotel are spectacular. I found it a little monastic as the decor lacks warmth and we actually felt cold in the restaurant, although the weather was hot. Breakfast was excellent. At dinner, two of the eight choices of main course were not available, which was disappointing, especially as we were first in for dinner. However, the meal that we had was very good and the service was excellent. We were advised not to drink the tap water, and one 500 ml bottle of water was provided in the room, which was insufficient, considering the dehydrating effect of the high altitude. Overall, it is an excellent hotel, with high standards, and we have no serious criticisms, although I felt more comfortable in others in NW Argentina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uruguay

un oasis de tranquilidad en la alta montania

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: los jardines y el paisaje
Cons: television y minibar en las habitaciones, pedi un ventilador y no habia disponible, no hay aire acondicionado pero no creo que sea necesario
un lugar para descansar y meditar rodeado de un paisaje espectacular
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Posted Feb 6, 2016
hôtel un peu triste. Personnel charmant mais peu nombreux d'où un certain "laissez aller"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Paisajes de locura!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Fue un viaje en familia con mis tres hijos pre adolescentes. El hotel muy lindo ubicado en el medio del las montañas con unas vistas increíbles, a la noche se come espectacular en el restaurant. Comida andina gourmet. Limpieza impecable. Camas 10 puntos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nieuwerkerk aan den IJssel

Hotel La Merced del Alto Cachi

Posted Dec 3, 2011
Mooi rustig hotel net buiten Cachi. Goede keuken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

TRES BON HOTEL

Posted Aug 31, 2010
Ce fût certainement le meilleur hôtel de notre séjour en Argentine. Tout y est : l'accueil, le bon goût de la décoration, l'atmosphère très paisible et reposante du lieu. Nous avons pu bénéficier du Spa peu après notre arrivée ce qui est un plus. D'autre part, je vous précise également que le repas que nous avions choisi était extrêmement fin et délicieux. Un lieu très rare que l'on souhaiterait garder pour soi et que l'on vous recommande en toute confiance.