Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David


Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice property and vuews. Only terrible part was the attitude of the check in clerk. I shared my disappointing experience the next morning and was satisfied.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Had a nice relaxing time in a nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Very well situated to get to most amenities ie boats, buses, restaurants, shops, churches.
Cons: The fire means of escape instructions should be in a prominant position in the room and not hidden on a shelf in the cupboard as in our room.
Location: All ready described in other column
We had a lovely week. Did lots of boat trips visiting all the neighbouring villages. The return trip to Coma by boat was excellant.There are lots of coach excursions if needed but we just stayed locally to enjoy a nice lazy time enjoying the views, reading and snacking in the many cafes. Unfortunatley we found our room chilly in the evening and would have liked the heating on but were told that the heating is not switched on until November ?
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca.

A perfect hotel with a perfect setting

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Cons: Not a single thing!
Location: The hotel can inform you of places to go. Just take the ferries and explore the various towns. I would skip the town of Como. Visit the palazzos.
We loved our room, it had the most beautiful view of Bellagio, which we thoroughly enjoyed from our intimate balcony. Your staff helped us find the right ferries, made suggestions for various excursions, restaurants, etc. We were arriving late at night, after the trains stopped running from Milan to Como, so I contacted your hotel and you arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport, which worked out perfectly. We had a "hair raising drive" from Milan to your hotel, but having been to Lake Como 2 other times, I assured my companion that this was normal for Italians drivers. The weather was perfect, as well as our stay with you. Sincerely, Paula Trehearne and Diane Graves
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff, great lovaton, ve

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Orbitz
The second time in this hotel, I am sure to return many more times, if I am visiting the Lake Como area
5 out of 5
by Carlo

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a wonderfull time at a great beach town
5 out of 5
by Diego

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent very friendly and polite the hotel vistas were exceptional enjoyed the stay there very much the only inconvenience i found was that it was hard to set the air condition to a comfortable setting and the wifi was very unreliable.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel on the lake! The included breakfast was wonderful too. Excellent service here.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
INCREDIBLE hotel. The setting is gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious. There is a fabulous rooftop area to have drinks and snacks while looking at the lake. The ferry Tadros's the lake was very very close by. The hotel lobby is comfortable and exquisite in decor. We loved this hotel. It was the highlight of our 16 night European tour.
5 out of 5
by Arlene

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and great location.
4 out of 5
by Arthur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels