Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: outdoor floating pool
Cons: cleanliness,
hotel dated and could do with a clean up rooms very small and sparce - not enough clothes space
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Fit for Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: nothing
After driving from Ireland for 3 days we were shown to a triple room which was filthy. The 3rd bed had a lump of dirty stained foam for a mattress without even a sheet on it. The bedframe was broken. Wardrobe had been badly damaged and painted over in grey paint. Immediately asked for my money back as i would not stay in this filth. The booking had been made with Expedia and was told that we had our disabled daughter with us. We had to drive and find another Hotel for our stay. Most most terrible hotel and staff attitude. Will never trust on-line booking again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Great Mid Lake location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The foyer felt luxurious and Cadenabbia is a nice relaxed area.
Cons: Wifi - free but is limited to the foyer/restaurant. Include free use of pool towels.
Location: Nice location between Menaggio and Lenno. Ferry is opposite and the local bus stop is directly out the front. Enough local shops for all your needs
We enjoyed the relaxed feel to this area of Lake Como. It was mid summer so the swimming pools were handy although you need to hire the pool towels and buy a bathing cap to enter the pool. I swam nearby in the lake also. Our room included buffet b'fast and they offer deals for lunch and dinner but I would prefer to eat in the nearby cafes and restaurants. The hotel must advertise heavily in the UK as most of the guests where English. We booked expecting free wifi but unfortunately only available in the foyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Good location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The location is great and the furniture and decoration is excellent. There is a reasonable amount of choice for breakfast. Coffee is great.
Cons: Mainly the cleanliness of smaller room's bathroom.
Location: Easy access to local bus and little train. Villa Carlotta is very close and local ferries to Belaggio.
It is a lovely hotel and we had a large room with great views. It was very clean. Unfortunately my daughter had a poky room with a bathroom that had an awful smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great hotel, perfect location. couldn't fault it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Incredible view

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: view was incredible, location to ferry boats, hi energy for the area
Cons: amenities the hotel offers, wifi to all the rooms, better explanation of all exclusive offerings
Location: ferry boat writes to nearby cities
Good...exceptional view-request balcony with a lake view, has outdoor pool and bar/music limited resturants in the area but the food was good Not so good...hotel skimps on the towels, shower is very tiny, no soap, shampoo offered check in is no earlier than 3pm, creating issue right at 3pm-no early arrivals hotel has special program for meals, pool usage etc-not explained at check in-which made it confusing wifi limited to one room in the hotel-it does not work outside the hotel lobby-main room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Lovely hotel and beautiful location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Lovely quaint hotel right beside lake with 2 pools. Rooms could do with proper cleaning and although good choice of food - could do with more variation for breakfast /salads /fresh fruit and veg etc Also half board does not include sun beds/umbrellas and shuttle boat across to Bellagio. We upgraded to include drinks which then did include these things too at an extra £300 for the family of 4
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londonp

Great hotel for a 3 star

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is situated in a very nice part of Lake Como .... I highly recommend Cadenabbia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Food Terrible !!

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The only thing good about this hotel is the view !! Stayed for one week !! Good the restaurant is terrible !! Only hot breakfast between 8-9am. Only sloppy scrambled eggs with horrible bacon and sausage and very runny baked beans. Evening meals are very bland with not a lot of pasta dishes. Very repetitive every night. For the price you pay night it is disgusting. The bar downstairs is terrible. No windows!! The only I can say is the floating pool across a busy main road is ok !! But that is a public pool as well !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wigan

Great Hotel just needs a little tlc

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Clean comfortable rooms. Fabulous location. Food was good. Decorations need some upkeep.